Venue Details

2 Star Starred
Leavenworth
Meet in front of the Group Entrance double doors on the "silver side" of Experience Music Project 325 5th Avenue North Seattle, WA 98109
888-554-8687
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

Goldstar Member
It was about 10-20 colder than seattle...gloves are a must!
info Dec 12 2011 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
We at at South, there were many different food options. The service was excellent as well.
info Dec 12 2011 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Be prepared for long lines! Take advantage of the short lines prior to 12 pm.
info Dec 12 2011 star this tip starred
Nancy Tuksaudom
Nearly unlimited types of places to eat... all appeared to be good and nice.
info Dec 19 2011 star this tip starred
Nancy Tuksaudom
Came by your van... parking at Seattle Center is costly -- $25/24 hours on Sat & Sun...
info Dec 19 2011 star this tip starred
Nancy Tuksaudom
Have lunch early to avoid waiting around the noon hour.
info Dec 19 2011 star this tip starred
View All 17 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

32 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 14
    5
  • 9
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 2
    1
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 10 2011

Totally worth the $60 to not have to worry about driving and parking. The driver was nice and got us there and back safely.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 01 2012

This was so much fun. Our driver was wonderful--very funny and made the whole trip great. The only tips I would give anyone doing this is---if you park in the Seattle... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
13 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 18 2011

tour was as promised and highlight was our driver and guide, Joe! He made the drive to and from Leavenworth fun with his jokes, music, and movie and his advice about the city.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 25 Reviews
Member Photos
Img_20131221_103805 20131221_164234 20131221_163922 20131221_144751 6193_10152025700669280_876369948_n 1324110223956
More Information

Website

http://www.ourtoursrock.com

Description

Dress warmly, and be prepared for snow! Kids coming along? Bring sleds!

The trip to and from Leavenworth takes about two-and-a-half hours.

About the Ticket Supplier: Customized Tours

Customized Tours shows you The Emerald City like no one else. Our tours highlight the very best of the Seattle area, including the historic Pike Place Market, beautiful rural Pacific Northwest landscapes, Mount Rainier, delicious wine tastings at select boutique wineries, factory tours at Boeing and much more.

With 20-plus years in the business, we know just which world class spots to show you for maximum enjoyment. Our enthusiastic guides are local experts who will delight you with their wit and knowledge. And no matter which of our affordable tours you choose, you'll have plenty of time to ask questions, explore and even do a little shopping.