Slras1

Sierra Leone's Refugee All Stars Reviews

The Triple Door (Seattle, WA)

Reviews & Ratings

21 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 17
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
Lovethearts Red Velvet
48 events
11 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 14 2012

Great venue, our seats were 101 section, not the best. The show was fun! fun! fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
12 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 15 2012

great show with very dynamic and energetic band that charges everybody around them. loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended May 19 2010

AWESOME. Loved the performance. Lots of energy with the performancers which you could feel. And, my seat was great!

Excellent performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 15 2012

For beginners, the Triple Door is a great place to see a show. I love that place. There were not as many musicians on stage as shown in the picture. They are great musicians and entertainers. Some of the music sounded a little spanish to me...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 15 2012

very nice, great music, great vibe

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 14 2012

Fabulous; high energy concert. Most people couldn't stay in their
seats and by the end of the concert most people were
up dancing!! Very enjoyable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 15 2012

it was good but the music was not that unique

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 19 2010

AWESOME! Food was good, seats were great, the band was terrific!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended May 19 2010

Fantastic show by the Sierra Leone Refuge Allstars! Upbeat, energetic and just an all-around good time!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 19 2010

Great show! Love the Triple Door! Thank you.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
18 stars
attended May 19 2010

Drop everything and go see these guys! Great crowd, most of whom had seen the PBS documentary. Great intro and info table from the International Rescue Committee, they help victims of war, human trafficking and refugees. Music that transcends your...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 15 2012

I did not realize that the music was going to be all Reggae and not the African music I was used to and looking forward to.
The group was just ok, nothing special....got somewhat boring with the same beat over and over and over again

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended May 19 2010

Love the Triple Door and really enjoyed the show - the band is so active and many people danced but the Triple Door is a difficult venue for that - they might be better to see at the Showbox or someplace where there is more room to dance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Aug 15 2012

Such a great live show! IT was the first show of many that I have attended at the triple door where every single person was on their feet dancing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate