772642 speechdebate 010810

Speech & Debate Reviews

Leo K Theatre at Seattle Rep (Seattle, WA)

Reviews & Ratings

10 ratings
3.9 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
16 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2010

Humorous, thought provoking, and very timely. The play dealt with some pretty edgy topics (anonymous sex, pedophilia) in a way that was fresh and from a different perspective.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 15 2010

This was a fun production of a challenging script. The three lead actors, especially the woman playing Diwata, were amazing. Not so much the supporting actress who played the reporter at the end of the play - her over-acting was very jarring in...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
19 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2010

Enjoyed it; funny, timely, well done!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
5 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 14 2010

The play picked up steam as it progressed. Erin Stewart was pretty good as Diwata, Trick Danneker better as Howie. A pretty entertaining evening, near the top of the fringe quality productions I've seen this year.

One problem with this...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2010

Fast-paced, with likeable characters. Well done!~

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 15 2010

I thought the play was great. I really enjoyed it and laughed a lot. The middle felt a little long, but that could be because there's no intermission.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2010

This theatre play, was funny, sad and bittersweet. It was enjoyable and thought provoking but had the potential to explore so many more facets of teenage angst and emotion. The theatre is modern and has very comfortable seats. We had a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 17 2010

Delightful play, really funny and wonderful characters. I enjoyed all the music and the performances. A really good time.
I also agree an intermission would have been nice, but the show is still great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
jleung
20 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jan 15 2010

The character of Diwata is hilarious!

star this review starred report as inappropriate