3407254 web dog goldstar 1

The Little Dog Laughed Reviews

ArtsWest (Seattle, WA)

Reviews & Ratings

17 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 8
    5
  • 9
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
20 events
16 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 30 2014

Amazing production. Great dialogue, interesting characters. This is the second show I've seen at Arts West that involved a hotel room (The Taming was the other). I this a trend?
We had a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
17 reviews
9 stars
attended Jan 30 2014

All seats in this theatre are good - center section is better than those we were assigned, but the play was nevertheless very enjoyable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
11 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 30 2014

The show was very good - loved the actors, the snappy dialogue, and the set design was very well done! Go see this show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 23 2014

The actors were all amazing and did a fantastic job. The first 20 minutes of the show is a little slow to start and a bit disjointed, but the story line picks up more along the way, and is extremely well written near the end. I loved the nudity...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 05 2014

First time at this gem of a theatre (Arts West). The script was good, as were the actors - it was entertaining and did not drag on. I recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 30 2014

This was a great show. The story was wonderful and the actors were excellent. This was my first time at this venue. It is a little gem. It was a great night out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 05 2014

Had never been to The Arts West Play House, so when this play came up thru Goldstar I jumped on it. The play was great and very current, with a little nudity throne in. Loved the actress that played the actors agent…she carried the play for me.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 23 2014

My wife and i had seen the play a few years ago at the Seattle Rep and weren't too fond of it. We liked this production much better.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Feb 05 2014

Having seen the show before, I knew it was going to be bitingly funny (it was), especially if you're in the industry (theatre/film), but what I appreciated about this production of it, is that it had a lot more heart than what I remembered of the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate