Realinpsector 093010 v2

The Real Inspector Hound and The Boundary Reviews

Stone Soup Theatre's Downstage (Seattle, WA)

Reviews & Ratings

8 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
PB
30 events
14 reviews
10 stars
attended Nov 06 2010

Very small intimate setting, plays were well acted. Last part of the Boundary requires mental agility to keep up so best if you're not tired! Good performance of two very clever plays. Stoppard is very creative as a playwright.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 05 2010

The plays fit well together and the stories, staging, and acting were excellent. I didn't find them laugh-out-loud funny but many in the audience were laughing so maybe I just have a higher threshold for LOL.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 30 2010

Both one-act plays were laugh-out-loud funny. It was an enjoyable, interesting evening and I will definitely recommend the plays to friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 14 2010

This was our first time at this tiny theater. Who even knew it was there?! These two plays were so funny and, being written by Tom Stoppard, so linguistically deft.Go with an alert mind and laugh out loud!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
14 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 20 2010

Our first time at Stone Soup Theater. We really enjoyed the 2 shows. Both very clever plots done well by talented casts. We would attend future shows. The seating is a bit cramped in this very small theater. The lack of a lobby on a cold...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
9 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 19 2010

Small intimate theater. Great acting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
68 events
3 reviews
10 stars
attended Nov 21 2010

Interesting pairing- one obscure The Boundary and the other overly familiar Tom Stoppard. For this reason among others I enjoyed The Boundary more. Like most Stoppard the play was about the absurdity and false emotions of the characters and as...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 18 2010

Two very-Tom-Stoppard plays, both a lot of fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate