Plaid 111113a

Forever Plaid: Plaid Tidings Reviews

Simi Valley Cultural Arts Center (Simi Valley, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

29 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 12
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 9
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
29 events
21 reviews
31 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

Went w another couple & we all enjoyed the show! Festive, clever & thoroughly entertaining!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
13 reviews
15 stars
attended Dec 12 2013

The three of us truly enjoyed this evening of fun and miusic

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2013

GREAT SHOW! Four very talented young gentlemen who put their who heart and soul into making sure the audience's experience is second-to-none!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
115 events
86 reviews
31 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

It was sad. We really looked forward to the show, but it was doomed from the start, since the singers weren't up to the job. After a first half of holding our heads and moaning, we all agreed to leave at the intermission. Too bad; it is a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
24 reviews
22 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

There were funny scenes but this performance was amateurish. The people around me seemed to be enjoying it so it may have just been me.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
16 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

The Plaid's were fantastic! Their holiday melodies brought smiles to many of us in the audience. Thank you!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
33 events
9 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

Very cute. The 2nd half was much better, so stick around(many people in our section of the balcony left after intermission.)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
7 reviews
8 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

The singing was not good. Only one of the four cast members was really a good singer. There were many instances of pitch errors, some painfully out of key. I would equate it to a pretty good, but not great, high school theatre performance.

The...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
7 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 12 2013

Very well done. Nice facility and a warm setting for this type of a show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

It was so much fun. Great performances, great music, just a lot of good times to be had.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

The play was entertaining. The music was GREAT and the skits were so much fun. I highly recommend this production to anyone who wants to have a fun, holiday experience!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

Very enjoyable show, just right to add zest and spice to Christmas time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Ron
22 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

I's never been to the Simi Valley Auditorium. Parking was great. Getting my tickets was a breeze. The show was excellent. Had a great time and experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2013

The Simi theater is intimate and quaint. The play was cute and uplifting and the actors did a wonderful job. Very enjoyable evening out!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
63 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

What a great show! I was smiling the whole time! We had front row seats (thanks, Goldstar Red Velvet!). The show was suitable for young children -- my friend's 10 year old son loved it and was laughing the whole time. I highly recommend it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2013

As a sort of "franchise", Forever Plaid has always provided a terrific show. Their close, tight harmonies and whimsical and humorous approach to the material are what really set them apart. I have seen various companies of Forever Plaid and saw...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

IT WAS FAIRLY ENTERTAINING BUT ABOUT AT THE LEVEL OF A HIGH SCHOOL PERFORMANCE. PERFORMERS WERE HIGH ENERGY. THE PIANIST WAS VERY GOOD. AT TIMES THE SOUNDS WAS NOT WELL BALANCED FOR THE SINGERS. SMALL VENUE WAS A PLUS AS SEATING WAS MORE...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

The seating in the balcony is lousy and the show was very boring, at intermission half the people in the balcony departed the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

We loved it! What a fun show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

We loved the show! My special request for wheel chair seating was honored and we were sitting in the front row. Best seats in the house. Everything was handled perfectly. Thanks for Goldstar's help.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1