Moonlight magnolias

Moonlight and Magnolias Reviews

Pheasant Run Resort (St. Charles, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

10 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
51 events
21 reviews
8 stars
attended Feb 25 2012

We laughed so much at this play, our sides hurt. It was really well done and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I would highly recommend it! Arrive a little early as parking and getting to the box office to get the tickets takes a little more time...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
21 reviews
16 stars
attended Feb 24 2012

A fun, rolicking tale of how the "Gone With The Wind" screenplay was written in 5 days by the producer enticing the director and screenwriter into a locked room. When it started out, I thought, "Where is this going?!" But then, it got funnier &...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 18 2012

The show was excellent, lots of fun, laughs started the minute the show started and continued until the end.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 10 2012

Funny, interesting, and the actors were great! Enjoys it very much.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 26 2012

My friend & I loved Moonlight and Magnolias. Best show we've seen. We started laughing as soon as the play started and didn't stop laughing until the end.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Feb 18 2012

If you loved Gone With the Wind, don't miss this production! Very funny. Superb acting escpecially the David O. Selznick character.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 03 2012

The play was great fun and the acting was outstanding. Not a bad seat in the house as it is a small venue with good acoustics.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 09 2012

Very funny farce; great lines mixed with slapstick & believably-comic characters.

star this review starred report as inappropriate