Darren carter

Comedian Darren Carter Reviews

Rooster T. Feathers Comedy Club (Sunnyvale, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
3.9 average rating
  • 9
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1
19 events
13 reviews
4 stars
attended May 24 2007

It was ok--he wasn't as funny as I had expected. The warm-up comedian was much funnier. Venue is great--service was good and food was good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
12 stars
attended May 24 2007

Had some good laughs. Carter has been funnier. I didn't like his making fun of deaf or palsied people.

Female comic was funny but I didn't like the Native American jokes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
247 events
168 reviews
21 stars
attended Jul 11 2010

I really liked Darren's show and in fact it was a full house that night. He heightened the energy level that night and sent everyone home exhausted from laughing so much. He has a great knack to add new material in his act each performance as...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
247 events
168 reviews
21 stars
attended May 04 2008

When you see Darren Carter, it is impossible not to laugh and wet your pants and fall on the floor. Your facial muscles are guaranteed to ache during and after the show due to the great work out they get while laughing. Hey, you can lose...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
4 reviews
7 stars
attended Jan 14 2012

I love Rooster T Feathers, but this was the BEST show I've been to there!!! Darren Carter rocked the house. His improvisation abilities are unmatched and he really showed his talents at this show.

It may have helped that my parents made a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
45 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 14 2012

Extremely clever and quick, amazing improv skills, handled a couple of obnoxious people by making it seem they were part of the act! Just plain funny!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 12 2012

This guy was as funny an act as I've seen in a long time. Excellent improv and quick whit. I like the fact that he's a happy comic. I get tired of the angry ones.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 12 2012

Dareen Carter is always funny. Glad he had new material. I had a chance to see him before. If you havent seen him go. If you have seen him, check him again. New stuff. I dont know where he gets the energy but he has a lot to spare.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 14 2012

We had a great evening at Rooster's Feathers and found all the comedians funny, including Darren Carter. He is a good comedian and has his own style.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 14 2012

these comedians were NOT funny. too much singing of songs they made up & too much playing w/the audience & yelling into the microphone & not enough actual comedy!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended May 04 2008

This was my first experience at a comedy club and I had a GREAT time. Darren Carter and the opening acts were hilarious! I would definitely go again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate