Buddy holly 920

BUDDY: The Buddy Holly Story Reviews

Filene Center (Vienna, VA)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
3.7 average rating
  • 7
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 3
    1
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 02 2013

A most enjoyable evening even with the rain.... takes me back to my early days.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 03 2013

Thought it was a great show, enjoyed it enormously.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Jul 03 2013

We are actually from Lubbock Texas where Buddy is born and attended school. Lubbock has produced a Buddy Holly Story but the one we saw at Wolf Trap was a bigger production and several more songs. We truly enjoyed the performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Eva
5 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 02 2013

We left after 30 minutues. I would not recommend this show, but doubt that there will be another one like this in any way. Lots of publicity, not many peoples. There was much more "talk" than music, very drawn -out. I know it said "story", but...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Lbuzzelli2
4 events
3 reviews
1 stars
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 02 2013

It was a fascinating story! and Wolf Trap is always a beautiful setting to see a musical.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 02 2013

The Buddy Holly musical was amazing!! I would see it again! The cast was awesome and the show was very entertaining. The whole place was up dancing!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 02 2013

We had outside seating tickets at the Wolf Trap but there was very heavy rain in the area and we chose not to attend because we had outside seating. We were very disappointed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 02 2013

A great way to spend (even a rainy) summer evening. Great cast, Great music. By the end of the show, almost everyone was on their feet and dancing! Incredible deal through Goldstar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 02 2013

The rockmusical Buddy was very entertaining, performers were excellent, and the music was cleverly authentic. I recommend it for audiences of all ages.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 02 2013

lead singer had great voice - band good but acting not up to par.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 02 2013

OUTSTANDING! Great acting and music!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 02 2013

This was a great show. Like many musicals, the lyrics are often drowned out by the music. The cast was terrific and had some creative ways to play the instruments, especially the bass. If you're interested in Buddy Holly or rock and roll, see...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 03 2013

We had great seats and loved the Buddy Holly musical at Wolf Trap. It was so professional and we had a wonderful time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate