2815447 american ballet theatre 920

American Ballet Theatre Reviews

The Kennedy Center - Opera House (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

17 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 11
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
99 events
58 reviews
60 stars
attended Apr 12 2013

ABT is wonderful and this was one of the ballets I'ver ever been to by far!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
99 events
58 reviews
60 stars
attended Apr 12 2013

Loved it! The best ballet I've seen outside of the Nutcracker. ABT is fantastic and highly recommend that you see them whenever possible. The costumes were gorgeous, there's a large cast, and the effect/stage were great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 09 2013

Terrific performance; loved seeing The Moors Pavane again (seen first at the KC with ABT almost 40 years ago!) and the new ballet by the company's artistic director. Great all around.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
90 events
34 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 09 2013

Varied program that was perfect for first time ballet goers. Beautiful venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
52 events
29 reviews
10 stars
attended Apr 12 2013

Just an okay performance. I have seen ABT several times and this was not their best. Fantastic scenery.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
16 events
12 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 10 2013

2 of the three ballets were amazing, the one in the middle was a total snooze fest [however, my Mom loved the one in the middle... so I guess it was something for everyone]

star this review starred report as inappropriate
82 events
12 reviews
33 stars
attended Apr 09 2013

Great dancing and choreography.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
42 events
10 reviews
5 stars
attended Apr 09 2013

The entire evening was superb. What a delight to once again see Julie Kent dancing. Hope she goes on forever. Loved watching the gorgeous company in the Bizet Symphony and thoroughly enjoyed the Shostakovich for the first time.
We were able...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 09 2013

The ABT were fabulous as usual!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Apr 12 2013

Really excellent production! Eat before going to the Kennedy Center, though, the food is really expensive.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 12 2013

Tickets for the ballet were as advertised and were fine. ABT is always wonderful to watch; however, this was not my favorite. But since it is such an old ballet and not frequently shown in America it was a real treat to get to see it. The...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Apr 09 2013

ABT is a truly professional ballet company - wonderful productions - never any better.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Apr 09 2013

Enjoyed it immensely, particularly Bizet's Symphony in C.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 13 2013

Le Corsaire was a beautiful ballet. All the dancers were very professional. The whole experience was wonderful, including the seats that were assigned to us.

star this review starred report as inappropriate