Venue Details

122 Star Starred
Keegan Theatre
Between 17th St NW and 18th St NW 1742 Church Street, NW Washington, DC 20036
703-892-0202
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

dress

Casual
1 said this

travel

Take public transit
1 said this
Goldstar Member
Parking is tight; There is a public garage at P Street betweem 16th and 17th
info Dec 05 2011 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Casual
info Dec 05 2011 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Can drink in the theater during the performance; Beverages for sale
info Dec 05 2011 star this tip starred
Sherman Cohn
We took Metro. It is a short walk. No problem.
info Dec 05 2011 star this tip starred
Sherman Cohn
We did not sample.
info Dec 05 2011 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Parking was terrible. We were almost late for the show.
info Dec 05 2011 star this tip starred
View All 33 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

120 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 51
    5
  • 53
    4
  • 13
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1
8 events
6 reviews
9 stars
attended Dec 04 2011

This play was first rate theatre. It was well written, with a well developed plot that held our attention. I attended with a lady from Ireland who attested to the fact... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 03 2011

Hilarious! A real treat. Funny take on the traditional "A Christmas Carol." A definite recommend as long as you don't mind a healthy dose of the Irish "F" word.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 04 2011

WONDERFUL! Laughter, tears, and left even more in the holiday spirit!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 90 Reviews
More Information

Website

http://keegantheatre.com/2013/06/27/an-irish-carol-opening-december...

Quotes & Highlights

“…Sweet and cheerfully profane, a modest little 80-minute riff on Dickens, set in a dingy, modern Dublin pub.” —_Washington Post _
An Irish Carol has a gritty realism that is unmatched among the holiday fare … it’s as bracing as a shot of Bushmills.”  —DC Theatre Scene

Description

_Running time is one hour and 20 minutes, with no intermission.

This show is appropriate for ages 16 and up. _

About the Ticket Supplier: Keegan Theatre

Founded in 1996, The Keegan Theatre is a professional nonprofit theatre company dedicated to supporting theatre artists and technicians in the Washington, D.C., metropolitan area.