Daniel silva book 920

Author Daniel Silva in Conversation With Jamie Gangel Reviews

Sixth & I Historic Synagogue (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

5 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
8 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

Was a gift for friend. I did not go. Have read numerous Daniel Silva stories, each one keeping me glued to his informative facts and intrigue. Friend was highly entertained.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
12 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

I love Daniel Silva's books, so it was great to find out that he has an engaging personality and tells good stories in real life. His wife did a great job of asking probing questions and forcing him to admit to some of his quirks while writing a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

Stimulating repartee between two articulate and supportive partners who were relaxed and trusting with each other.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Pat
5 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

The venue Sixth & I Synagogue is so convenient to Metro and the restaurants around Verizon center. Also, it is a lovely, comfortable, and easy to hear the speakers.
The interview itself was very enjoyable and Daniel Silva and his wife were very...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

An absolutely excellent interview of author Daniel Silva by his wife, tv journaist Jamie Gangel. It provided information not available anywhere else and was warm and personal. I feel like I got to know the author personally.

The only change I...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

Fantastic evening. Fun and informative. Thoroughly enjoyed the event!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

Great venue, wonderful to get an inside look at Daniel Silva's life and the way he works. And having his wife as the hostess was an added bonus!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

I wish that I could have gotten a discount on the book with these tickets..had I bought it from the synagogue, I could have gotten the book essentially for $6. Please consider options. He was entertaining; the event was very good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

Loved the venue and the concept of his wife interviewing him. I think it made it more personal than just having Daniel stand at the podium and speak.

star this review starred report as inappropriate