1399401060 georgetown walking 050614

Capitol Hill and Eastern Market Reviews

Capitol Hill and Eastern Market (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

28 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 18
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
186 events
67 reviews
22 stars
attended Jun 23 2012

A great way to spend a Saturday. The guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Looking forward to taking another walking tour with him!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
10 reviews
7 stars
attended Jul 28 2012

Great tour of a very fun district of D.C, We were able to understand the history and development over the years of an important area in reference to the Capital. Ended in the Market area which was great.
.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
45 events
8 reviews
7 stars
attended Sep 26 2009

Dwayne was very informative. I didn't even mind the light rainfall.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
8 reviews
24 stars
12 events
8 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 01 2010

The guide was exceptional and kept the tour interesting, sharing many historical facts about the area.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
7 reviews
155 stars
attended Oct 16 2010

I had a great time. The weather was nice, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area. Eastern Market was the last stop and a great way to end the tour. I sampled some homemade pralines...mmmm! lol Be prepared for a lot of walking,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
7 stars
attended Aug 01 2010

Guide was great. Learned alot about the area, enjoyed Eastern Market.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
5 reviews
14 stars
attended Oct 31 2009

Loved it! The guide was extremely knowledgable and the tour was a lot of fun and great exercise. Worth it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 16 2010

The tour was very interesting and informative. The guide was very knowledgeable and very interesting. One interesting thing about the particular tour that my wife and I took is that everyone on the tour was from the Metro DC area. The guide was...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
4 reviews
12 stars
3 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 16 2010

The guide was very knowledgeable and kept the tour interesting by sharing many historical facts about the area. Answered all our questions. Would recommend tour to anyone having an interest about Capitol Hill area.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 03 2011

Great area, lots of history and architecural detail. However, it seemed as though there was a lot more walking than talking, ie the tour might have included more stopping with talking points.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Sep 05 2009

Amy, our guide, was knowledgeable and easygoing. She fielded all the questions without missing a step. Even though I've lived in the DC area for a dozen years, I learned quite a few fascinating things.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 28 2012

Enjoyed the walk very much. Learned alot from our very pleasant guide. Plan to take other Walks in the future.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
13 stars
attended Jun 23 2012

Excellent tour and guide; he handled the 50+ people well. Capitol Hill is wonderful; Eastern Market was pointed out but we didn't "do" it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 26 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour despite the light rain (for which I was prepared). Dwayne was delightful - informative and entertaining - the real highlight of the tour.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Oct 31 2009

Very informative tour. I would recommend it to others.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
1 review
10 stars
attended Jun 23 2012

We are native Washingtonians and learned so much on this walk.Recommend to all ages. One suggestion, if driving to Metro and have to park at a meter be sure to have more than 4 hours on meter so you can enjoy lunch in the neighborhood after!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 23 2012

We covered about 1.5 miles on this walking tour. It was a warm day but not overly so. A hat, good walking shoes, and a bottle of water are recommended. The tour guide was a wealth of information and does a great job providing fun historical...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate