Christmas in new spain 920

Christmas in New Spain Reviews

Folger Theatre (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

16 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 13
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
41 events
32 reviews
33 stars
attended Dec 18 2013

A unique and refreshing program of polyphonal Christmas music from Latin America performed with astonishing verve and love for sonorities and rhythms. The percussion was performed often on the back of the instruments!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
5 reviews
32 stars
attended Dec 17 2013

Although we were too close to the stage, we thoroughly enjoyed the performance. Beautiful music and excellent singers !!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
16 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 19 2013

Another unforgettable evening with the Folger Consort! The repertoire, focused on the rarely performed early Christmas music was a joy to listen and the performers, both – the vocalists and the musicians, were amazing in passing on the holiday...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

A joyous performance of unfamiliar but lovely music. I'm so glad we decided to attend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 18 2013

The Folger Theater is small and intimate and the perfect venue for this performance. The instruments and voices were perfectly matched, and the music was magical. It was the perfect holiday evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2013

Fabulous music--would definitely recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 18 2013

Fabulous concert. Seats had slightly obscured view.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 18 2013

Fantastic concert! Yey for Folgers. AND-- great venue- gorgeous hall. Great date night! BUT----- our Goldstar Tix were obstructed view even though the house was not full. I get that discounted tix might be in compromised seats, but two things: 1.)...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

Great setting, wonderful program, terrific performances -- very pleased with this holiday event!

star this review starred report as inappropriate