Modelhome 0421131

Home Buying Process Class: How to Buy A Home For First-Timers Reviews

Civilian Art Projects (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

54 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 43
    5
  • 9
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
2 events
1 review
5 stars
attended May 26 2010

Very simplified clear and informative for a first time buyer, worth attending. Would also consider using their services.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 26 2010

The professionals presenting were knowledgeable and informative. The did not try to sell us anything, but I am sold they will be representing me in my home purchase.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
12 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 20 2013

The presenters were very good - they worked well together, were prepared, energetic, and gave me the feeling they were on my side throughout the process.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
44 events
42 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 17 2011

I had been really nervous about buying my first home but feel a lot better about it now. Thanks!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
44 events
42 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 17 2010

The two presenters were GREAT! The seminar was very informative and I learned a lot. It has definitely taken out a lot of the "unknowns" when it comes to purchasing a home. I feel much more confident after attending this seminar than I did before....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
38 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 31 2012

Nice seminar, staff was helpful, instructor was knowledgeable. I'm glad I went!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
34 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 31 2012

This class was really informative, the instructor was very experienced and I learned some valuable tips that I will take into my own home buying process.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
31 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 17 2011

Very informative class, I have been searching the internet forever for some of the answers here before I signed up for this course. I'm really glad that I did!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
31 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 13 2013

Very informative without being preachy. Both presenters provided clear examples when we probed. Would recommend this session who is in the market or not.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
27 reviews
0 stars
attended May 15 2013

Joe and Denise are very knowledgeable and experiences, this class was a great affordable way to get accurate answers to my real estate questions.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
25 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 22 2011

Enjoyed this very much; thanks!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
25 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 17 2010

Really informative session. Both presenters were very straightforward and forthcoming with all the pratfalls that first-time homebuyers should avoid. I don't plan on buying for a few years down the road, but found this to be really important...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Irina
42 events
22 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 18 2012

Really good information, I'm glad I took the class.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
21 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 30 2013

Great real estate class, I found it very helpful in our search for a new home.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
19 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 20 2013

The agents were both very helpful and generous with their real estate knowledge. They both also projected a friendly vibe and created an environment that made it safe to ask real estate questions.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
19 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 28 2012

The class was very informative and cleared many of the uncertainties I had. Presenters were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about their business. Good Job, thanks.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
19 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 18 2012

The information was very useful and I would recommend this to anyone thinking of purchasing a home in the future. Thanks!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
19 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 19 2012

This class was so informative, Joe and Denise know so much about real estate.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
18 reviews
0 stars
attended May 15 2013

This was a very informative seminar and really helped me with the ins and out of purchasing my first home. The instructor was very knowledgeable and accommodating. I would highly recommend this to first-time buyers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
17 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 19 2012

This was an excellent seminar, Joe and Denise were excellent and gave us the most relevant and accurate information on first time home ownership!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3