Jekyll hyde musical

Jekyll & Hyde Reviews

The Kennedy Center - Opera House (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

17 ratings
3.9 average rating
  • 7
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
121 events
41 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 22 2012

I'd give this production a "C" grade. It was okay, but nothing special. There's one good song, 2-3 decent songs, and the rest are unremarkable. The 2 female leads are good, the rest of the cast is adequate. The staging is interesting. If you have...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
19 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 21 2012

Voices were awesome and effects were great. My husband even enjoyed it and he never has positive things to say about musicals. The seats in first tier section were comfortable with a little less leg room than the orchestra section.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
CDC
28 events
10 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 21 2012

Great show. The leads had fabulous voices. The show was fased paced and entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
9 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 22 2012

Amazing singing, special effects....awesome show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
SMJ
47 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 21 2012

Great vocalists; music a bit cheesy at times; a bit too long and draggy; overall entertaining. Worth going once but not again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 21 2012

The singing, especially by Deborah Cox was AMAZING!!! The show itself was disjointed and slow moving. I would go again only to hear the singing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 21 2012

Very well done - the acting, singing, music, special effects. We had binoculars so sitting in the 2nd tier wasn't bad and the sightlines were great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Dee
11 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 22 2012

Great show! All of the performers had awesome voices and the rock n roll feeel was cool.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 21 2012

Awful seats assigned, two rows from the back four seats from the wall. Would have gotten better seats if we HAD NOT upgraded to Orchestra. Also, other sites were offering the same seats for less, should have shopped around.

The show was good,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 22 2012

Good Morning!

I thoroughly enjoyed this Magnificient Performance! IT DESERVES 1000+ THUMBS' UP EXPONENTIALLY. I so look forward to other events of this magnitude. Thank you so very much!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
40 events
4 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 22 2012

The singing was brilliant; staging mesmerizing. Had a wonderfully entertaining evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 22 2012

Loved the music and singing. It dragged a bit though.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 22 2012

It has been updated to feel a bit more like a rock opera. The voices were absolutely fabulous!- as was the acting and stage effects.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Nov 21 2012

Deborah Cox was amazing. Constantine seemed to be struggling at times with the music or maybe he was just tired. It was difficult to understand the chorus at times.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Nov 21 2012

overall very entertaining I loved Deb Cox and Hyde protrayal was great. second act better then first.

star this review starred report as inappropriate