Musicman1

The Music Man Reviews

Arena Stage - Fichandler (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

207 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 141
    5
  • 53
    4
  • 11
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 02 2012

The play was great - however I used to think there was no such thing as bad seats at Arena... NOT TRUE.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
45 events
33 reviews
33 stars
attended Jun 10 2012

What a treat to see a well made musical that really clicked with beautiful tunes interestingly arranged and with terrific choreography. The first number, a sort of spoken madrigal, is still fresh. All the performances were outstanding from...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Jan
38 events
35 reviews
47 stars
attended Jun 24 2012

Music Man is an awesome show. You should attend the show!
This was my first visit to Arena Stage. The stage is square with seats surrounding the stage. My seat was awesome too!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
23 reviews
6 stars
22 events
16 reviews
6 stars
attended Jun 20 2012

The product and cast where great! First time see it on stage and well worth the wait.
ONLY real issue Do not attend with a Nationals night game, or drive. METRO couldn't run a lemonade stand. Waited for 40 minutes to get a train.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 02 2012

Not knowing the story behind this musical, I wasn't really sure what to expect. The play was good but a bit corny. I usually like something with a bit more depth.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jun 03 2012

The show was very well done. Actors, music, dancing were wonderful. My only complaint was missing quite a bit of the dialogue. Hard to catch with the quick pace of the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
139 events
88 reviews
25 stars
attended Jul 01 2012

Loved it! I enjoyed this production even more than the one I saw at Stratford. The actor who played Harold Hill was especially believable. Kate Baldwin sounded even better than she did in South Pacific. Kudos to Arena Stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
106 events
59 reviews
72 stars
attended Jul 22 2012

I just love the Music Man! The performers were so wonderful and the Harold Hill character was like listening to the original Music Man movie. I am so pleased I got to see this.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
95 events
55 reviews
43 stars
attended Jul 22 2012

This was a fantastic show and the stage size was perfect to see this show up close. Every seat is a good seat here. Best to take Metro as there was another event by the waterfront and parking was difficult. There were a lot of late entrances...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
107 events
54 reviews
17 stars
attended Jun 10 2012

Very talented cast gave an outstanding performance in this Everyone's Favorite. Several actors were in last summer's highly successful Oklahoma.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Claudia Red Velvet
23 events
17 reviews
3 stars
attended May 18 2012

The cast was SPECTACULAR. I love Arena Stage it always makes me feel like I'm am participating in the play.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended May 16 2012

Great show, good voices and a lot of fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
6 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 05 2012

Great old American musical. Superb music, acting and singing. Great introduction to theater for young people. Highly recommend

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 17 2012

So much fun -- Great entertainment, singing, acting. Definitely worth seeing and thoroughly enjoying

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
12 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended May 20 2012

Wonderful production. The two leads are outstanding. And the little boy who plays Winthrop is also excellent. A great show. Would like to see this again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Catherine Hemenway Siewick Red Velvet
19 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Jul 15 2012

Our group ranged from 11 to 55, and each one of us enjoyed Music Man! The children in the show were fun for our 11 year old to watch.
The singing and dancing were fabulous!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
40 reviews
17 stars
attended May 16 2012

This production brings back the spirit of the original. Using minimal props and set design, Arena focuses on the singing, dancing and sheer talent of the show's stars. Fun to see the kids used more as well. A hit for the whole family, and another...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
35 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 03 2012

one of my favorite musicals. my 1st time seeing it on stage. production was great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Esther
36 events
25 reviews
11 stars
attended Jun 02 2012

Fantastic show in every way - the actors were incredible and the play was magical.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9