Seasonal disorder 920

Washington Improv Theater: Seasonal Disorder Reviews

Source (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

16 ratings
3.6 average rating
  • 4
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 6
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
15 events
13 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

The first and last skits were hilarious and the others were not as good but still funny. Over all a good night

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

Prolly more like 3.5 stars. Three distinct acts; the 1st one sucked, the 2nd one less so, and then the main act was actually pretty good. At $20/seat, I kind of expected better tho, and that's why it's only 3.5 stars

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
12 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 19 2013

I know it's improv, but it just didn't make me laugh much and the host was pretty irritating. I will probably go again, but if I don't enjoy it next time I'd probably never go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

Some of the skits were not that funny. We were not seated in the first 2 rows like it said for reserved seating. I pprobably would not attend again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 27 2013

Of the three activities we watched, the first was really not very amusing--the 3 women did not really click much with the audience. The second one, the one-on-one with the audience member, was kind of weird due to the audience crowd-member...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 05 2013

It was a little awkward at times and there is always an obnoxious person in the audience who calls out every suggestion.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

Seats were in front but all the way in the corner of one side, so the view was horrible. The show was something you would see at a "high-school" level. Would not recommend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 27 2013

There were three improv groups, each better than the last. The first group seemed quite new to the process, the second one better but still not all that skilled. The final group was clearly more polished. The evening felt a bit like watching...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

This was my first time attending an event like this, I definitely will come back to see future performs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

Very funny people in a just right venue. We (parents) in our 50's took our kids and their sig others in their 20's and everyone enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 26 2013

Disappointed in the performance. And regret paying extra for reserved seating; not worth it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

It had nothing to do with the holidays, but was a lot of fun. I definitely recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

There were three skits; the first was pretty funny, the second was not very funny and the third was just OK. I don't recommend it - the whole thing seemed scripted.

star this review starred report as inappropriate