The other half 122412

How the Other Half Loves Reviews

Arsenal Center for the Arts - Black Box Theater (Watertown, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

15 ratings
3.0 average rating
  • 3
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    1
76 events
8 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 24 2013

This production is an absolute insult to one of the finest living playwrights. Very very sad what they've done here. I'm sure Sir Alan Ayckbourn would be appalled. I certainly was!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this performance. The Black Box theater is intimate thereby ensuring that there are no bad seats. The performance was non stop funny. the cast was outstanding, I laughed from beginning to end.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
52 events
19 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

Poor script, mediocre acting, poor directing. Sorry, need I say more

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
11 reviews
6 stars
attended Jan 24 2013

Great play, really enjoyed the action. Lots of genuine laughter from the audience. Definitely worth seeing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

Stupid play & amateur performance.Sorry to have wasted my time & money.I will not buy tickets for any ZERO POINT THEATER PLAYS.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 24 2013

The play is a delightful farce about relationships
and misunderstandings between husbands and wives.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 26 2013

I am not sure if the actors were apprentices or stand-ins for the actual actors, but it was a poorly acted drama with a couple of actors forgetting their lines, stuttering. The play was not funny, chaotic with little organization or coherence.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
97 events
67 reviews
3 stars
23 events
14 reviews
7 stars
attended Jan 26 2013

Romantic comedy, really fell apart after intermission. Acting was not that great either.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 25 2013

I thought that the acting, directing, and premise of the show was just second-rate and not quite what I expected.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

I can only say Wonderful!!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Jan 26 2013

The actors were horrible. The delivery of lines was off. It wasn't funny. Overall we just had a horrible time. It was 2 hours that dragged on

star this review starred report as inappropriate