Plgs 030912

Pirate Lives! The Musical Reviews

Arsenal Center for the Arts - Black Box Theater (Watertown, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

17 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
40 events
16 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 21 2012

Packed--Sold out house. Great actors, fun show! Near by free parking. I will be back!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
14 reviews
6 stars
attended Apr 21 2012

What a wonderful evening ... would highly recommend. Great acting, terrific cast, funny, great band. The whole audience stayed right to the end.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 21 2012

Fabulous production! We had a great time. Cozy theater-no bad seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Lygood
22 events
1 review
15 stars
attended Apr 22 2012

My husband and I enjoyed many laugh out loud moments. Lyrics were clever and sight gags were memorable. We would definitely recommend Pirate Lives!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
12 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 20 2012

It was campy and fun. Several of the singers were quite good, but not all, which is tough when it's a musical. Some lyrics that are definitely PG-13, so maybe don't bring the little ones.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
11 reviews
5 stars
attended Apr 28 2012

Absolutely delighful! Clever, very funny, original. Excellent staging for such a small space.Wonderful performances by actors.Our friends ditto this comment.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
20 events
10 reviews
13 stars
attended Apr 27 2012

Hilarious genre-crossed singing pirates, chock full of spoofy goodness. All of the named characters had their moment in the spotlight. Live music on stage. Encouragement to sing along with the chorus. Delightful set. Raunchy at times.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
7 reviews
6 stars
attended Apr 26 2012

I'm writing this review standing up because I laughed my butt off at "Pirate Lives." Terrific ensemble work, strong singing and acting, delightfully loony plot, excellent score & musical performance, and a wonderful surprise. Six thumbs and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
0 stars
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 26 2012

From the opening line to the closing note, this production of Pirate Lives! The Musical was an absolute treat. Everyone involved, including the audience, had a wonderful, laugh a minute, experience. The original music helped move the play along,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 20 2012

The story was uninspired. A mediocre version of something that could have been great - but the actors were great and did their best with what they were given.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 26 2012

We so enjoyed this play! It was funny, energetic, and beautifully written - very witty writing. The story is tight with all pieces cleverly connecting at the end. This play works for all ages. We wish we had brought our teenage sons.

star this review starred report as inappropriate