1404880606 ok 070814

Oklahoma Reviews

Rose Center Theater (Westminster, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

80 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 63
    5
  • 13
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
110 events
40 reviews
23 stars
attended Jul 18 2014

Delightful evening! Love the Rose Theater and the performance was very enjoyable. We had really great seats! Great dancing too! Thanks!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
57 events
30 reviews
7 stars
attended Jul 25 2014

I HAVE ENJOYED ALL THE PERFORMANCES THAT I HAVE ATTENDED AT THE ROSE THEATER IN WESTMINSTER. THEY KNOW HOW TO PUT ON A GREAT SHOW.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
10 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 20 2014

A wonderful experience, great cast. Our first time at the Rose Theater, will definitely do it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
15 stars
attended Jul 11 2014

Delightful local theater performace done mostly by H S age young people with great voices and talent.
All American school children should have the opportunity of experiencing these wonderful Rogers and Hammerstein musicals as an essencial part of...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
4 reviews
33 stars
attended Jul 12 2014

Lots if talent and energy! So much fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
7 stars
attended Jul 19 2014

super fun! I was worried about which seats I would be given seeming I bought them on a discounted site. They were FRONT ROW! Best seats in the house! Loved it! Awesome production. Very well done Oklahoma! cast.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
86 events
74 reviews
7 stars
attended Jul 12 2014

I had a great time. Great production and lots of great talent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
34 reviews
10 stars
attended Jul 19 2014

Surprisingly talented cast! Great choreography and scenery as well. I saw this play done professionally and this compares favorably. I especially love the enthusiasm. Great for families. Really nice theater. Comfortable seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
24 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 11 2014

Our seats were great and the play was very enjoyable. There was a large cast and they did a great job.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
23 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 02 2014

The cast did their best. However, Oklahoma is such a tired old show. There are new fun musicals out there and I wonder why this group is not producing those. I am noticing that you are repeating things you've done before - Man of LaMancha,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
20 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 13 2014

The production was fantastic. I was just disappointed in the seat assignment. We had made reservations so long ago and we ended up with seats in row P. The last row in the theater was S!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
19 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 19 2014

We were very very pleasantly surprised! Big cast, Great performance, colorful costumes, wonderful music. So glad we went! Nice theatre also.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
18 reviews
8 stars
attended Jul 19 2014

Fantastic presentation! Voices, acting, and staging were high quality. We enjoyed the show AND the venue (Rose Theater) very much!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
18 reviews
7 stars
attended Jul 19 2014

Went with my daughter and granddaughter, loved it! Dancing and singing were great! Villain was a little scary for my granddaughter (he did a great job) so would not recommend for young kids (under say 10).

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
17 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 03 2014

My grandson and I really enjoyed the play. The actors were very good and all had beautiful voices.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
15 reviews
13 stars
attended Jul 12 2014

Great venue! Excellent production. Definitely recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
15 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 20 2014

The Rose Theater is beautiful and quite large. It is inside the City of Westminster community building. The seating is comfortable and laid out for good viewing from any level. We were in H26/27 and very pleased with our view of the stage. The...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
43 events
12 reviews
23 stars
attended Jul 12 2014

Super production! All actors were great, singing was terrific, sets were very professional. For a "community" type theater, this had the feel of a major production. Free parking, too. I might go see it again - it was that good!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Dee
23 events
10 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 27 2014

GREAT seats....great performances by everyone in the show.....My friends and myself enjoyed it immensely...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
8 reviews
17 stars
attended Jul 13 2014

All in all, a really fun experience...very talented cast (all good singers), good staging and the theater is really ideal for play viewing. Also, very "family" friendly!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1