A Bowie Celebration Tickets

Reviews of A Bowie Celebration

The Thin White Duke left behind a giant black hole in the rock firmament when he passed in 2016, but the void was felt especially deeply by members of his touring group — including his longest-serving bandmate, jazz pianist Mike Garson. “The music we shared through the years is eternal and so is David,” he wrote after Bowie’s death, and he put that sentiment into action through this amazing live tour, performing an ever-changing and rotating mix of fan favorites and deep cuts. Joined by fellow alumni Earl Slick, Mark Plati, Gerry Leonard and Carmine Rojas, Garson and A Bowie Celebration let loose with their authentic-as-it-gets salute with help from guest vocalists like Latin Grammy-winner Gaby Moreno, Rolling Stones backing vocalist Bernard Fowler and Living Colour’s Corey Glover. “The celebration is an extremely well-executed display of musicality and a touching tribute to a well-loved rock god,” says The Daily Californian.

Goldstar
Back to A Bowie Celebration

14 A Bowie Celebration Reviews

Aziz Chowdhury
46 events
10 reviews
8 stars
attended A Bowie Celebration: The David Bowie Alumni Tour on Feb 15 2019

Very appreciative crowd. Band seemed to really enjoy themselves and that translated into an engaged experience. Two of the vocalists were amazing! Really amazing.

report as inappropriate
Ben Hintz
7 events
5 reviews
122 stars
attended A Bowie Celebration: The David Bowie Alumni Tour on Feb 17 2019

So impressed! The performance was on point and the sound quality was amazing. Our seats were 12 rows up and center stage!

report as inappropriate
Danny Cohen
0 events
1 review
1 stars
attended A Bowie Celebration on Mar 06 2020

Show is amazing the venue was nice as well… Only one issue I bought two tickets at the table but got for general admission somehow. Otherwise it was an amazing show and a great experience and I would absolutely recommend Goldstar

report as inappropriate
cliff
273 events
61 reviews
24 stars
attended A Bowie Celebration: The David Bowie Alumni Tour on Feb 07 2019

What an incredible evening. Would go again tonight if they were playing. Hope the tour comes back to Los Angeles. Incredible musicians, singers, and venue. I will definitely look up these performers and see them in their own performances.

report as inappropriate
attended A Bowie Celebration: The David Bowie Alumni Tour on Feb 15 2019

This was a great show honoring the works of David Bowie. I haven't ever seen Benaroya Hall rock so much.

report as inappropriate
Elizabeth Wilmot
10 events
5 reviews
26 stars
attended A Bowie Celebration on Sep 27 2018

Outstanding show with seasoned musicians!

report as inappropriate
Anthony Arriola
5 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended A Bowie Celebration on Mar 06 2020

Phenomenal concert!! The musician's were excellent! Carmine Rojas on bass was spectacular! Loved Joe Sumner & Judith hill on vocals along with Corey Glover & Sass Jordan. Was able to meet them all back stage after the show & each one of them...continued

report as inappropriate
Gustavo Aldana
19 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended A Bowie Celebration: The David Bowie Alumni Tour on Feb 07 2019

Great song performed by outstanding musicians!!!

report as inappropriate
Holly Yokoyama
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended A Bowie Celebration on Sep 27 2018

Best Bowie celebration concert I have been to. I hope this is an annual tradition at this venue.

report as inappropriate
Frank Visciano
2 events
1 review
4 stars
attended A Bowie Celebration on Feb 19 2019

Terrific band consisting of former studio and concert musicians with Bowie- and singers. Great music and fun. Well worth it if you are a Bowie fan.

report as inappropriate
Jane Ellis
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended A Bowie Celebration: The David Bowie Alumni Tour on Feb 15 2019

Fabulous night out, and I had a great seat for a fraction of the regular box office price.

--Jane E. in Victoria, B.C.

report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended A Bowie Celebration on Mar 06 2020

Amazing band this year! My 4th year in a row to see this show. I felt the employee’s at The Rose were sweet to me and my Sister. I loved the fact that the band did 2 full albums plus some bonus hits and the amazing keyboard mash up solo was...continued

report as inappropriate
John Judge
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended A Bowie Celebration on Mar 04 2020

An incredible night of music.
If I recall correctly, they said there would be two or three guest singers, and there were four.
They said they would do two albums in their entirety, which they did, then continued on to play many more hits.
The...continued

report as inappropriate