Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Tickets

Reviews of Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

From its humble beginnings as the Atlanta Youth Symphony in 1945, the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra has blossomed into one of the largest and most well-established orchestras in the country — known for its excellent live performances, pioneering education initiatives and renowned guest artists. The ASO performs more than 200 concerts a year for a combined audience of more than half a million, with programs that run the gamut from crowd-pleasing concertos by Mozart and Bach to innovative orchestral tributes to pop icons, children’s concerts and beyond.

Goldstar
Back to Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

42 Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Reviews

attended Verdi’s AIDA in Concert with the ASO on May 19 2022

Excellent venue, location and fabulous ushers. The performance was superb, and I was pleased with my seat!

report as inappropriate
mseigler
212 events
106 reviews
5 stars
attended ASO: Spano Conducts Britten & Wagner on Jun 01 2017

Haven't been to symphony concert for years. The acoustics were perfect and I had a great seat. The guest vocalists and the orchestra were excellent. Their performance of Valkyrie was inspired.

report as inappropriate
Doris Mazell
291 events
78 reviews
203 stars
attended Christmas with the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra on Dec 10 2016

It was awesome from the venue,decorations,choirs and orchestra. The Morehouse Glee Club was excellent as were all of the choirs.

report as inappropriate
Doris Mazell
291 events
78 reviews
203 stars
attended 4 U: A Symphonic Celebration of Prince With the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra on Sep 15 2018

I felt like I was attending a Prince concert. A really enjoyable performance by the Atlanta Symphony and the set was excellent. Would love to see it again.

report as inappropriate
Donna Liz Stewart
Donna Liz Stewart
124 events
69 reviews
32 stars
attended Atlanta Symphony: Beethoven & Bernstein on Jun 02 2019

A spectacular performance...ASO rocks..very upbeat and just beautiful. I needed this to sysrt my week...as usual they did not disappoint

report as inappropriate
Spicy
40 events
22 reviews
23 stars
Quint Hill
49 events
17 reviews
27 stars
attended 4 U: A Symphonic Celebration of Prince With the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra on Sep 15 2018

This was a truly wonderful and unique experience!!! The orchestra was impeccable, the movie clips, video footage and personal photos added another dimension and opportunity to rich and fascinating tapestry of Prince’s life! Would do this again and...continued

report as inappropriate
Performance Junkie
16 events
13 reviews
11 stars
attended Atlanta Symphony: Beethoven & Bernstein on Jun 02 2019

Will call ticket pickup was very efficient. The performance was excellent, and was enhanced by the conductor's explanations of the historical period and reason(s) that the compisitions were created.

report as inappropriate
Robin Cameron
Robin Cameron
18 events
10 reviews
157 stars
attended Verdi’s AIDA in Concert with the ASO on May 20 2022

Very nice. Little harder to hear full voice of singers on Row B seats 1-2
Son went up to balcony. He said you can hear much better up there. The voice of the singers were full and vibrant even standing from up there. Overall though, I enjoyed the...continued

report as inappropriate
Pam Pickens
Pam Pickens
16 events
8 reviews
12 stars
attended ASO: Great American Music on Jun 16 2016

ASO was wonderful. It was a great night at Verizon!!

report as inappropriate
Juan Penso
11 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended ASO: Great American Music on Jun 16 2016

Excellent show! First time experience and we are ready for more.. !

report as inappropriate
gastrogirl
23 events
5 reviews
24 stars
attended ASO: Great American Music on Jun 16 2016

A wonderful night! Looking forward to the next ASO performance.

report as inappropriate
Linny
12 events
5 reviews
14 stars
attended Rocktopia Live on Apr 20 2017

My husband and I saw Rocktopia and we loved it! Amazing music and performances! It was 2 hours of pure enjoyment. Comfortable seating and good view from Rear Orchestra. We took the Marta train which takes you right across the street--no fighting...continued

report as inappropriate
Kathy
8 events
5 reviews
8 stars
Peggy Slotin
30 events
4 reviews
7 stars
attended ASO: Great American Music on Jun 16 2016

I love the venue. I love the ASO. I would've enjoyed having a program of the evenings music.

report as inappropriate
Alice Pugh
6 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Atlanta Symphony: Beethoven & Bernstein on Jun 02 2019

Concert was even better than I hoped. Thanks Goldstar.

report as inappropriate
Michelle Conard
Michelle Conard
19 events
4 reviews
10 stars
attended ASO With Conductor Edo de Waart on Oct 17 2019

A fantastic night at the symphony! The piano soloist was a virtuoso - by all means, attend Saturday night's concert. Your senses will be astounded!

report as inappropriate
foglifter
14 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended The Chieftains on Feb 28 2015

Seat here poor at best. acoutics as bad as an be for a venue of this sort.

report as inappropriate
Kay
Kay
3 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Christmas with the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra on Dec 10 2016

Great seats and the Symphony was outstanding.

report as inappropriate
Leah Hughes
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended 4 U: A Symphonic Celebration of Prince With the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra on Sep 15 2018

The video and memories of Prince really touched me. The fans singing and enjoying the symphonic nature of his music made for an extraordinary experience.

report as inappropriate
This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the site, your agreement will result in cookies being set.