Blues Alley Tickets

Reviews of Blues Alley

Goldstar
Back to Blues Alley

53 Blues Alley Reviews

Fabianisima
27 events
7 reviews
12 stars
attended Blues Alley on Aug 16 2017

Michelle Walker is an amazing performer and the musicians she was with are super talented. As always, Blues Alley is a great venue for music. I'm definitely a fan now. My only thing is our server was super rude and was acting like she hates her...continued

report as inappropriate
Brenda Bailey
122 events
3 reviews
30 stars
michelle harmon
106 events
33 reviews
51 stars
attended Blues Alley on Feb 07 2019

Small venue....love the service and I loved Jessy J. Great performance
I always have a great time when I go to Blues Alley...

report as inappropriate
CDC
CDC
76 events
20 reviews
369 stars
attended Blues Alley on Aug 16 2018

Good show by Lost on Harris.

report as inappropriate
Robert C.
47 events
18 reviews
9 stars
attended Blues Alley on Oct 10 2016

J Sylvestor is a talented sax / woodwind jazz sextet leader. Most of the numbers were upbeat; a quieter solo or two by J would have added to the performance. Nice venue that we're fortunate to have in Georgetown.

report as inappropriate
ted jewell
38 events
18 reviews
19 stars
attended Blues Alley on Mar 06 2018

Famous small DC jazz/ blues club. I went on a rainy Tuesday night, small crowd, very nice vibe btw. performer and audience. Not many of this type of club left. Go before it is gone.

report as inappropriate
Leonard Ellen
28 events
10 reviews
2 stars
attended Blues Alley on Oct 03 2016

I went to see Carmen Craven and she was GREAT!!

report as inappropriate
ErickaCain
33 events
9 reviews
4 stars
attended Blues Alley on Jan 10 2018

The Talent Portrayed on that Stage was Second to None!

report as inappropriate
Jack Wang
62 events
9 reviews
58 stars
attended Blues Alley on Aug 15 2018

Great place to go to!

report as inappropriate
Laura
9 events
7 reviews
14 stars
attended Blues Alley on Jul 25 2016

Had a lovely evening. The Dwayne Adell Trio was terrific, and the whole evening was lovely. A real treat of a night out for my husband and me.

report as inappropriate
GJDC
13 events
6 reviews
8 stars
attended Blues Alley on Apr 18 2018

This was a great band, and what history/stories they can tell. If (when) they come back, I'd highly recommend for anyone who's a fan of big band and particularly of Kenton.

report as inappropriate
Kathleen Welch
8 events
6 reviews
28 stars
attended Blues Alley on May 07 2019

Geat up close dynamic entertainment, good food, late show had smaller crowd so seating was comfortable

report as inappropriate
Finewine4Ever
47 events
5 reviews
85 stars
attended Blues Alley on Apr 04 2018

As stated, it was ok. The artist didn’t sing many of her hits. Glad I didn’t pay full venue price. Thank goodness for Goldstar ?!!!

report as inappropriate
Pam W.
10 events
5 reviews
9 stars
attended Blues Alley on Apr 03 2018

I went to Sy Smith's concert at Blues Alley last night. The show was outstanding!!! I like Blues Alley because of the intimate atmosphere. The service I received last night was not great at all. The waitress was very abrupt and I felt impolite.

report as inappropriate
Pam W.
10 events
5 reviews
9 stars
attended Blues Alley on Jul 25 2018

Great show. Nice but very cozy venue. The restroom is really small but I like the shows there.

report as inappropriate
Flo Flo
18 events
5 reviews
23 stars
attended Blues Alley on Jun 04 2019

Show was truly awesome. Jazmin Ghent is a wonderful, magnetic entertaining artist. Her skills as a Saxophonist is truly superb. Why did it take so long for her to visit the area? She is truly a great Saxophonist and a credit to her profession. ...continued

report as inappropriate
catalina
28 events
4 reviews
18 stars
attended Blues Alley on Mar 20 2017

Lovely evening! Very good interpreter of Tom Jobim's songs.

I lived in Rio de Janeiro 20 years ago and it brought beautiful memories!

report as inappropriate
Marcus Luepke
22 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Blues Alley on Oct 19 2017

Hadn't been to the Blue Alley for 20 years and while nothing had significantly changed, I believe, (except no smoking, so good air!), the atmosphere was great, service friendly and the location felt intimate, good and clean.
The concert by Anthony...continued

report as inappropriate
Taressa
16 events
4 reviews
14 stars
attended Blues Alley on Apr 16 2019

Very nice cozy atmosphere! The band was amazing. Would definitely do it again.

report as inappropriate
Mike
8 events
4 reviews
156 stars
attended Blues Alley on Oct 29 2019

This continues to be one of the premier venues in the country. Lucky me, I’ve sat at the same table three times on the same date, my birthday no less.

report as inappropriate