Cirque du Soleil Tickets

Reviews of Cirque du Soleil

With its signature mix of circus arts and street entertainment performed on a grand, dramatic scale, Cirque du Soleil helped pioneer the contemporary circus. The Montreal-based company’s character-driven, theatrical and artistic approach to circus arts has been used to showcase everything from aerial arts to martial arts, acrobatics, puppetry, projections, clowning, dance and more. From its humble beginnings as a small troupe formed by street performers, Cirque du Soleil has grown to become the largest theatrical producer in the world, with numerous world-touring productions and successful partnerships with the likes of The Beatles and the estate of Michael Jackson.

Goldstar
Back to Cirque du Soleil

19,299 Cirque du Soleil Reviews

Austin Nation
828 events
708 reviews
188 stars
attended Cirque du Soleil’s Corteo on Dec 23 2007

It was okay. The seating was entirely too cramped together...I felt like a sardine.

report as inappropriate
Austin Nation
828 events
708 reviews
188 stars
attended Cirque Du Soleil’s Quidam on Apr 24 2011

I feel like the picture advertisement was misleading.....I never saw this character in the show....what's up with that?

report as inappropriate
Austin Nation
828 events
708 reviews
188 stars
attended Cirque du Soleil’s TOTEM on Nov 06 2011

WOW! This show was fantastic! This is one of the best Cirque show I've ever seen!

report as inappropriate
Austin Nation
828 events
708 reviews
188 stars
attended Love Swings! With Joey Arias on Feb 14 2013

Interesting show. I was expecting something along the lines of a cirque show, but instead go an evening of avant garde jazz singing. It was unique, but not what I was expecting.

report as inappropriate
Scott Carter
1060 events
583 reviews
220 stars
attended Cirque du Soleil’s TOTEM on Nov 02 2011

A spectacle to delight.

report as inappropriate
Scott Carter
1060 events
583 reviews
220 stars
attended Cirque du Soleil: LUZIA on Jan 11 2017

Another great cirque. Costumes a little less impressive. Staging a little more.

report as inappropriate
Albert Rowuin
671 events
539 reviews
775 stars
attended Cirque Du Soleil’s Quidam on Apr 24 2011

Many acrobatic thrills and similar amazing feats. Recommended for those who don't expect a linear or traditional "circus" act and can escape to this very visual type of show.

report as inappropriate
Albert Rowuin
671 events
539 reviews
775 stars
attended IRIS: A Journey Through the World of Cinema on Jul 18 2012

My sister enjoyed this production and she appreciated all of the accommodations the venue provide for her "special needs"

report as inappropriate
Albert Rowuin
671 events
539 reviews
775 stars
attended Dralion by Cirque du Soleil on Nov 01 2012

Great acrobatics and visuals.

report as inappropriate
G,H.
1109 events
489 reviews
112 stars
attended Cirque du Soleil: OVO on Mar 13 2012

As all prior Cirque de Soleil productions Ovo was a very creative show. I especially enjoyed the grasshoppers and their realistic costumes. However, I found it a little disconcerting that the one and only black performer amongst all those...continued

report as inappropriate
G,H.
1109 events
489 reviews
112 stars
attended Dralion by Cirque du Soleil on Nov 01 2012

The presentation of any Cirque du Soleil is always flawless and the acrobatics and the dance movements, the costumes and props were first class. I would have preferred less time spent on the clowns. G.H.

report as inappropriate
Hllywd
976 events
463 reviews
955 stars
attended Cirque du Soleil: OVO on Dec 17 2009

Although this was enjoyable, this was one of my least favorite Cirque shows. I have seen many of them and the Vegas shows far surpass this one. If you have seen their Vegas shows, this one may disappoint you. The show started off slow and other...continued

report as inappropriate
Hllywd
976 events
463 reviews
955 stars
attended Cirque du Soleil’s TOTEM on Nov 25 2011

This had quite some amazing moments. The roller skaters and the two people in yellow were our favorites. The women with the bowls on their heads were entertaining too. Our least favorite were the hula hoop people and the guy spinning the balls...continued

report as inappropriate
RC
836 events
361 reviews
110 stars
attended Cirque du Soleil's KURIOS -- Cabinet of Curiosities on Dec 11 2015

One of Cirque du Soleil's less grand productions beautifully executed as always. Thanks for a terrific evening out!

report as inappropriate
RC
836 events
361 reviews
110 stars
attended IRIS: A Journey Through the World of Cinema on Aug 18 2012

Another well done Cirque du Soleil performance - though I think the show started out stronger than it finished. Thanks for another great evening out!

report as inappropriate
RC
836 events
361 reviews
110 stars
attended Cirque du Soleil Paramour on Oct 27 2016

Unfortunately both poor play and poor cirque du soleil. I have seen all the Cirque shows and this one needs a complete reboot.

report as inappropriate
Anonymous
Anonymous Red Velvet
602 events
339 reviews
751 stars
attended Cirque Du Soleil's Quidam on Apr 24 2011

This show was so dated and tired I fell asleep through the first act. You'd only like this show if this is your first time seeing C. du Soleil. If you're a true fan like I am, you'll find this show dull and old.

report as inappropriate
Anonymous
Anonymous Red Velvet
602 events
339 reviews
751 stars
attended Cirque du Soleil: OVO on Jan 29 2012

It was cute. Mostly for children.

report as inappropriate
Jerry Davis
388 events
215 reviews
24 stars
attended Cirque du Soleil: OVO on Mar 21 2010

If you've seen them once its enough.

report as inappropriate
previous