Complexions Contemporary Ballet Tickets

Reviews of Complexions Contemporary Ballet

Goldstar
Back to Complexions Contemporary Ballet

131 Complexions Contemporary Ballet Reviews

G,H.
G,H. Red Velvet
1161 events
502 reviews
127 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 22 2018

This was a hugely enjoyable dance performance. The creative choreography was innovative. The second half of the program incorporated David Bowie songs and costumes and lighting reflected his style. Bravo.

report as inappropriate
Cybil Solyn
301 events
211 reviews
50 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 20 2018

So amazing. Men on point. Men dancing partnered with men lifting each other. Women dancing powerfully and everyone lip syncing to BOWIE!!!! It was a thing Bowie would have wanted to behold.

report as inappropriate
Cybil Solyn
301 events
211 reviews
50 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 16 2016

While the dancers and lighting were amazing I found the music off key and grating. I had to leave at intermission.

report as inappropriate
jb2000
324 events
163 reviews
84 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 20 2018

Sensational dance company. The first act was great and the second act, featuring the David Bowie soundtrack, was even more fun.

report as inappropriate
Paula Mitchell
289 events
122 reviews
280 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 22 2018

Great seats and also a nice afternoon performance. The dancers were amazing and exhibited a variety of awesome talent and what more can I say, David Bowie's music lives on forever !!!!

report as inappropriate
Dev
118 events
44 reviews
142 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 17 2016

Synchronization could have been better, but the performance was wonderful. Once you identify with your eyes, which dancers to follow, you begin to lose yourself in the fluidity of the performance.

report as inappropriate
Janvie Cason
Janvie Cason Red Velvet
52 events
36 reviews
25 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 20 2018

Fantastic!!! I saw this amazing group last year and was thrilled. The tribute to David Bowie was sensational...I keep thinking...how did they do that...this was a wonderful fun evening.

report as inappropriate
Janvie Cason
Janvie Cason Red Velvet
52 events
36 reviews
25 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 15 2016

It was a spiritual journey of movement...loved it...

report as inappropriate
Janvie Cason
Janvie Cason Red Velvet
52 events
36 reviews
25 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 17 2016

Artistic flowing and expressing through beauty. I love the program.

report as inappropriate
Linda U-F
79 events
32 reviews
60 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 21 2018

My husband and I love Complexions! We saw them for the first time last year and didn't hesitate to purchase tickets this year. The choreography and the body lines are so tight. The Dorothy Chandler is also a beautiful venue.

report as inappropriate
Linda U-F
79 events
32 reviews
60 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 17 2016

The choreography was intense and complicated and just down right awesome.

report as inappropriate
Lara Meeks
Lara Meeks Red Velvet
16 events
5 reviews
12 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 16 2016

I must admit, Complexions started off very slow. The music for the first segment was a struggle to live through. It literally put me to sleep. But the dancing in the first segment was spectacular! Thank God, segments two and three that changed...continued

report as inappropriate
Sev
Sev
195 events
84 reviews
22 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 21 2018

As always, the seats from Goldstar at Dorothy Chandler are a great view for a great value. Haven't been disappointed yet.

report as inappropriate
Jamie Beverly
467 events
80 reviews
36 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 20 2018

The bodies on that stage were beautiful! Loved the moves, the music, and the attitude. Hope to see more of Complexions very soon.

report as inappropriate
Bicoastal
112 events
76 reviews
45 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 15 2016

To take advantage of the good seats you paid for, get there one hour early. The will call line is long and if you're late because they lag, you are seated on horrible side seats till intermission. I was not pleased!

report as inappropriate
Siobhan Long
Siobhan Long
92 events
61 reviews
134 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 17 2016

In awe at these performers ..... 3 distinct sections of the show...... Truly AMAZING dancers

report as inappropriate
JB
JB
83 events
53 reviews
137 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 20 2018

So impressed by these dancers!!

report as inappropriate
Pauline C.
47 events
36 reviews
21 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 20 2018

This company is worth watching ALWAYS but the Bowie piece was stunning! I hope they bring the full length to LA.

report as inappropriate
Ella Begelfor
110 events
34 reviews
35 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 16 2016

All of the dancers were masters of their body and technical skills, however as a show is concerned I was not impressed at all. I didn't feel engaged of interested. To me, there was no story that I could follow, just mechanical skillfull movements.

report as inappropriate
Suzy
Suzy
132 events
33 reviews
20 stars
attended Complexions Contemporary Ballet on Apr 22 2018

One of the best companies I have ever seen!

report as inappropriate