Reviews of Dance Theatre of Harlem

Goldstar
Back to Dance Theatre of Harlem

34 Dance Theatre of Harlem Reviews

Rita Ruffin
146 events
70 reviews
132 stars
attended Dance Theatre of Harlem on Apr 20 2018

The dancers were marvelous. A must see for all..

report as inappropriate
Donna Liz Stewart
Donna Liz Stewart Red Velvet
107 events
66 reviews
61 stars
attended Dance Theatre of Harlem on Oct 23 2016

It was an experience to remember and to be relived with the whole family

report as inappropriate
Jacqui Luther
99 events
8 reviews
52 stars
Panther
84 events
18 reviews
13 stars
attended Ballet Across America on Apr 21 2017

absolutely wonderful, fantastic, awesome, stupendous, mind- blowing, breath taking, fun, surreal, one of my once-in-a-lifetime experiences. totally, totally revealed a most different prospect about ballet - multi-faceted characters, dancing,...continued

report as inappropriate
Holmes
33 events
14 reviews
5 stars
attended Dance Theatre of Harlem on Oct 23 2016

The performance was fantastic. A must see!

report as inappropriate
Sandra Costen
22 events
12 reviews
13 stars
attended Dance Theatre of Harlem on Oct 22 2016

We loved every moment of the performance!

report as inappropriate
LaTonya
39 events
12 reviews
10 stars
attended Dance Theatre of Harlem on Oct 22 2016

This show had Alvin Ailey beat by far....absolutely phenomenal!

report as inappropriate
C. Barnett
C. Barnett
29 events
9 reviews
25 stars
attended Dance Theatre of Harlem on Oct 23 2016

A wonderful ballet performance.

report as inappropriate
Dee
Dee
14 events
9 reviews
1 stars
attended Dance Theatre of Harlem on Oct 22 2016

Had a great time and the performances were wonderful!

report as inappropriate
Stacie Fabre
Stacie Fabre
22 events
9 reviews
6 stars
attended Ballet Across America on Apr 19 2017

The performance was excellent. The initial backdrop of the Kennedy Center with dancers set the performance. The show ended with an elaborate and awesomeness tribute to David Bowie. It was the best performance I've seen in a while; very original.

report as inappropriate
Xiaofu Ding
43 events
7 reviews
9 stars
attended Ballet Across America on Jun 01 2019

What a surprise to me! Miami City Ballet interpreted Balanchine and Robbins in such an exquisite and elegant way that I couldn't help but keep saying "wow" silently.

report as inappropriate
Linda White Wesseler
13 events
6 reviews
9 stars
attended Dance Theatre of Harlem on May 12 2018

This was a wonderful show with fabulously talented dancers from all over the world. I really enjoyed the variety of music and dance styles. This Bitter Earth pas de deaux was breathtaking, and Change, by the female performers was an uplifting...continued

report as inappropriate
SuK
SuK
11 events
6 reviews
15 stars
attended Ballet Across America on Apr 22 2017

Whimsical and conscious beauty!

report as inappropriate
CeCe
32 events
5 reviews
16 stars
attended Ballet Across America on May 29 2019

Fantastic! Would have gone a second time, but I had other commitments.

report as inappropriate
Chanta
9 events
4 reviews
9 stars
attended Dance Theatre of Harlem on Oct 22 2016

Wonderful. Quality dance.

report as inappropriate
H. Hakim
20 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Dance Theatre of Harlem on Oct 22 2016

Excellent show! However, be prepared for extended pauses between the individual performances.

report as inappropriate
Ref4life67
13 events
4 reviews
28 stars
attended Dance Theatre of Harlem on Oct 22 2016

I really enjoyed it! It was my first ballet and it turned out to be the perfect date.

report as inappropriate
Linda Joyce
Linda Joyce
25 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Dance Theatre of Harlem on Apr 21 2018

I particularly liked the second act / dance routine and would encourage more of this type of modern choreography.

report as inappropriate
none
19 events
4 reviews
2 stars
Bridget Ferguson
Bridget Ferguson
14 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Dance Theatre of Harlem on Oct 22 2016

The grace, beauty, and technique of the dancers was awesome. I really enjoyed the piece which included The Spelman Glee Club. Kudos to a magnificent performance!

report as inappropriate
previous