Reviews of David Alan Grier

Goldstar
Back to David Alan Grier

343 David Alan Grier Reviews

Wanda LaJune Winquist
51 events
29 reviews
46 stars
attended Comedian David Alan Grier on Jul 09 2010

David Alan Grier is so funny! I Iaughed so hard my face hurt. He looks a little different with a bald head but he is funnier than ever. Great show!

report as inappropriate
Ericka Cotton
59 events
27 reviews
29 stars
attended Comedian David Alan Grier on Feb 27 2014

He was ok. He wasn't that funny . The food wasn't that good .

report as inappropriate
laurie
62 events
26 reviews
92 stars
attended Comedians Tommy Davidson and David Alan Grier on May 14 2016

Hilarious - we laughed until our sides ached.

report as inappropriate
Jessica Hurwitz
42 events
25 reviews
12 stars
attended Comedian David Alan Grier on Jul 10 2010

DAG is the f-ing man. He is so funny, you will not be disappointed. This is my second time seeing him and he is still great.

report as inappropriate
Tim Regener
54 events
24 reviews
8 stars
attended Actor-Comedian David Alan Grier on May 07 2009

Loveded it!!! (DAG fans will get that one) He was great! Laughed until I cried... I read a few of the other comments, and yes, he did curse, but that's what I expected at a comedy show! Love the Improv too!

report as inappropriate
NERISSA LOGAN
30 events
23 reviews
23 stars
attended Comedian David Alan Grier on Jan 16 2009

We absolutely enjoyed the show. David Alan Grier is hilarious. He really connects with the audience.

report as inappropriate
Sharon Collins
43 events
22 reviews
13 stars
attended Comedian David Alan Grier on Jan 15 2009

Entire show was terrific!
Loved Sandy, MC, want to see more of her
Was wowed by Keven Avwery(sp)?
And Laughed our heads off to Greir's antics!

report as inappropriate
Maribeth Goldstein
74 events
22 reviews
24 stars
attended Comedian David Alan Grier on Jan 16 2009

we loved seeing David Alan Grier - he was hysterical - he may even be getting better with age - we saw him a few years ago & we laughed even harder this time - his warm-up comic Kevin Avery, was great too - we had a blast!!

report as inappropriate
SanFran_Fem
39 events
21 reviews
14 stars
attended Comedian David Alan Grier on Nov 06 2011

The "host" for the evening (who's name I do not recall), left the audience flat and a tad nervous about the upcoming performances.

Fortunately for all, the opening act (I've contacted Cobbs to find out his name) and David Alan Grier, were...continued

report as inappropriate
CDC
CDC
73 events
20 reviews
368 stars
attended An Evening of Comedy & Music with David Alan Grier on Nov 11 2012

We enjoyed it. It was a little short, and was definitely more comedy than jazz; but it was definitely differnt. We enjoy comedy, and had not experienced it before at the kennedy Center. :-)

CDC

report as inappropriate
DAWGFAN
DAWGFAN
50 events
19 reviews
38 stars
Sharon Batson
44 events
19 reviews
12 stars
attended DC Comedy Presents David Alan Grier on Mar 19 2011

The show was excellent...Laughter 'til tears.

report as inappropriate
Glenda
38 events
18 reviews
18 stars
attended Comedian David Alan Grier on Jul 02 2016

We totally enjoyed it, we saw him several years ago at the Ontario Improv and he was funny then too. We dress in business casual,
But some people wore flip flaps. His host and opening act was good. The is reasonable price. The area is nice. Huge...continued

report as inappropriate
Earl Stroud
67 events
18 reviews
33 stars
attended Actor-Comedian David Alan Grier on Jun 08 2008

One of the funniest guys performing stand up. I've recomended D.A.G. to many of my friends on several occasions. I'd gladly see him again.

report as inappropriate
Dorienne Brewster
20 events
18 reviews
23 stars
attended Actor-Comedian David Alan Grier on Jun 08 2008

David was very amusing, actually funnier than I expected. I would go again if there was a return performance. The food at the Improv is actually very good, the portions are large and the Calimari was crispy just the way I like it.

report as inappropriate
Goldstar member
35 events
18 reviews
7 stars
attended Comedians Tommy Davidson and David Alan Grier on May 14 2016

The theater was delightful- one from earlier days. David Allan Grier
was hysterical- talked about the presidential elections, his two failed marriages, and roasted the married and single people in the audience.
Super funny- super entertaining! On...continued

report as inappropriate
Star123
55 events
17 reviews
18 stars
attended Comedian David Alan Grier on Jun 24 2011

Both comedians were very funny. Parking was easy, waitress and drinks were good, ticketing effortless and the entertainment was great. Couldn't have asked for anything more. It was an enjoyable evening.

report as inappropriate
Lynette Sweet
41 events
17 reviews
9 stars
attended Comedian David Alan Grier on Jul 09 2010

Great energy and quite funny. My entire group of 6 had a wonderful night out and even purchased his book.

report as inappropriate
thedofca
24 events
17 reviews
11 stars
attended Actor-Comedian David Alan Grier on Jan 19 2008

He only did a weekend at the club but I didn't enjoy it all that much. The first 20 mins. or so were funny, but I'm not all that into bathroom humor, drugs, and sex humor. I like my comedian to work a little harder. Give me Pinnette or...continued

report as inappropriate
Toilet Race
19 events
17 reviews
8 stars
attended An Evening of Comedy & Music with David Alan Grier on Nov 11 2012

Great show. DAG was funny and stole the show with his songs. The other comedians were entertaining. My only complaint would be that there should have been more Jazz. The band was very good and should have had more than one set.

report as inappropriate