Don McLean Tickets

Reviews of Don McLean

As a young man, Don McLean learned to perform from his friend and mentor, folk legend Pete Seeger. Don first hit the charts in 1971, going on to achieve international stardom in 1973 after the release of his second album, American Pie, which spawned two No. 1 hits: the title track and “Vincent.” Still his most famous song, the iconic “American Pie” holds a spot in the Grammy Hall of Fame and was voted No. 5 in a poll of the 365 "Songs of the 20th Century.” McLean’s earned over 40 gold and platinum records worldwide, been inducted into the Songwriters’ Hall of Fame and been awarded the 2012 BBC Lifetime Achievement Award.

Goldstar
Back to Don McLean

82 Don McLean Reviews

Amy P.
77 events
30 reviews
91 stars
attended Don McLean on Mar 05 2016

Very disappointing concert. Some people should know whne to stop performing, and Don McLean is one of them.

report as inappropriate
Walter Burrier
85 events
25 reviews
10 stars
attended Don McLean: The 50th Anniversary of “American Pie” on Jul 01 2022

I really enjoyed the concert. Don was superb and is also a good storyteller. Thank you again, Goldstar!

report as inappropriate
Bernie Konig
Bernie Konig
83 events
54 reviews
25 stars
attended Don McLean on Mar 23 2019

Great concert. very enthusiastic presentation. Lots of good stories. Excellent band!

report as inappropriate
Beverly Hilton
82 events
37 reviews
129 stars
attended Don McLean on Jun 16 2017

Don McLean was excellent. Coach House is a good venue for music - that's their #1 focus.
Had earlier plans in the day so did not make reservations and sat back in the bar area - sound was still good.

report as inappropriate
Enjoys Shows
68 events
29 reviews
139 stars
attended Don McLean on Feb 25 2017

My seat was upgraded from the balcony to 6 rows from the stage. The performance was very good. I'm glad I went.

report as inappropriate
Donald Swick
44 events
25 reviews
6 stars
Let Cap
Let Cap
120 events
19 reviews
81 stars
attended Don McLean on Mar 05 2016

I didn't expect it to be as great as it was. Don McLean is.tops! The songs he wrote especially "Vincent" is so achingly beautiful evoking an understanding & empathy for Van Gogh. Loves the rest of the songs wrote & sang. Didn't know he was the...continued

report as inappropriate
John J Forster
32 events
18 reviews
4 stars
attended Don McLean: The 50th Anniversary of “American Pie” on Jul 01 2022

First off, I was upgraded to the orchestra and had a perfect seat. I enjoyed the warm up performer and his original songs. Don McLean's performance was fantastic. The energy in the room was so that we were standing, singing, clapping and dancing...continued

report as inappropriate
Gene Kornacki
27 events
16 reviews
9 stars
attended Don McLean on Mar 23 2019

I never thought I would get to see him. He sounds great and played everything perfectly.

report as inappropriate
Cat nut
79 events
16 reviews
59 stars
attended Don McLean on Mar 05 2016

He did not stop at all, great performence

report as inappropriate
William Prentice
21 events
15 reviews
7 stars
attended Pacific Symphony’s Fourth of July Celebration: American Pie, Featuring Don McLean on Jul 04 2008

The music and fireworks were excelent. Don McClean proformance was great. The main concern with attending performances at this location is the very long time it take to get out of the parking lot.

report as inappropriate
Ruthiegold
47 events
13 reviews
8 stars
attended Don McLean on Dec 13 2013

Super evening. Lots of energy & great musical skill by Don McLean & his group. Fun time

report as inappropriate
Nannette Ortiz
22 events
13 reviews
9 stars
Jriverside
19 events
12 reviews
4 stars
attended Don McLean and Judy Collins on Jul 25 2014

Good show Judy was great. The Fox was restored top notch. I well go back

report as inappropriate
Nancy Boyer
19 events
10 reviews
2 stars
attended Pacific Symphony’s Fourth of July Celebration: American Pie, Featuring Don McLean on Jul 04 2008

A very fun evening. Don McLean was great, and the Pacific Symphony was marvelous. Superb fireworks.

report as inappropriate
Susan Griffith Allen
27 events
10 reviews
16 stars
attended Don McLean and Judy Collins on Jan 29 2016

Great concert. We wish they had both sung more older songs but their voices were good and both very talented. We loved the arena Theater in the round and our fab Goldstar seats on row 6!!

report as inappropriate
Nathan Brookwood
81 events
10 reviews
10 stars
attended Don McLean: 50th Anniversary of “American Pie” on Jul 02 2022

Great show, although I would have preferred more McLean and less opening act. It was a really cold night for July in the bay area, but there's not much anyone can do about the weather.

report as inappropriate
Rockin Robin
40 events
9 reviews
51 stars
attended Don McLean on Mar 23 2019

His voice was wonderful! I loved the stories he told also. A musical treasure that I will see again.

report as inappropriate
Jay Schuster
25 events
9 reviews
10 stars
attended Don McLean on Mar 05 2016

Great show and he had a lot of energy and his band was great as well. All in all a super experience.

report as inappropriate
This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the site, your agreement will result in cookies being set.