Emilie Surtees Tickets

Reviews of Emilie Surtees

For a singer with such powerful pipes, it’s something of a shock to hear vocalist Emilie Surtees describe herself as primarily “a listener.” Then again, maybe it’s her extraordinary capacity to listen that fuels her surreally accurate re-creations of songs by Aretha Franklin, Anita Baker, Whitney Houston, Donna Summer, Tina Turner and Chaka Kahn. Surtees not only replicates hit songs, power note for power note, but also communicates the soul of each singer who originally recorded them — something that requires not only incredible vocals but also a profound appreciation of music.

Goldstar
Back to Emilie Surtees

89 Emilie Surtees Reviews

Sherry Mohamed
84 events
25 reviews
11 stars
attended Musical Salute to Sade, Lauryn Hill & Jill Scott on Sep 24 2017

I love the groups and the venue. The food was fresh and very good also

report as inappropriate
Winifred Reed
33 events
16 reviews
80 stars
attended Whitney Tribute Greatest Love of All on Jan 02 2020

I had such a great time I lost my voice ?. I recommend this show. I'll definitely see it again. What a great pick me up

report as inappropriate
Patricia Downs
23 events
4 reviews
302 stars
attended The First Ladies of Jazz & Blues on May 16 2019

Emilie surtees is an excellent vocalist going again to her sing her Whitney tribute

report as inappropriate
Valerie
Valerie
71 events
29 reviews
9 stars
attended Tribute to Aretha Franklin, Anita Baker & Whitney Houston on Apr 26 2016

Fabulous performance by Emilie Surtees! She brought back some special memories. I am now a big fan!

report as inappropriate
Devon Sharp
50 events
23 reviews
93 stars
attended The First Ladies of Jazz & Blues on Jan 17 2019

Loved Emilie. She is a phenomenal singer!

report as inappropriate
Shirl
59 events
21 reviews
218 stars
attended Musical Salute to Sade, Lauryn Hill & Jill Scott on Jan 06 2019

The performance was awesome, the energy and professionalism of the singer and band were awesome. I would definately pay to see them again! Just wonderful....

report as inappropriate
Shirl
59 events
21 reviews
218 stars
attended Whitney Tribute Greatest Love of All on Jan 03 2019

Great performance, great band, great service

report as inappropriate
Joyo
36 events
20 reviews
25 stars
attended Musical Salute to Sade, Lauryn Hill & Jill Scott on Aug 25 2019

Great fun and very entertaining! Emilie Surtees is a songtress/storyteller. The band was outstanding!! I loved it and would go again!

report as inappropriate
Joyo
36 events
20 reviews
25 stars
attended Jazz Queens: The Music of Ella Fitzgerald, Etta James & Sarah Vaughan on Feb 22 2018

It was my first time at this venue; a cozy, intimate setting. Ms. Emilie Surtees sang well. The Jazz Queens would be proud. The set lasted a little over an hour. Limited food choices

report as inappropriate
Miriam Brennan
28 events
16 reviews
83 stars
attended Musical Salute to Sade, Lauryn Hill & Jill Scott on May 20 2018

I LOVED it!!!!!! I would go over and over again! Emilie Surtees is an incredible vocalist that truly captured the essence of the artist she paid tribute to.
BRAVO ??

report as inappropriate
Miriam Brennan
28 events
16 reviews
83 stars
attended Musical Salute to the Soulful Ladies of the ’90s: Mary J. Blige, Janet Jackson & Toni Braxton on Jun 03 2018

Emilie is always a treasure to enjoy. I try to hear here wherever she performs.

report as inappropriate
Marilyn
29 events
14 reviews
38 stars
attended Musical Salute to Sade, Lauryn Hill & Jill Scott on Sep 24 2017

Loved the show except it was too short. She performed for 1 hour which is definitely not enough.

report as inappropriate
Dennis Black
22 events
13 reviews
8 stars
attended Jazz Queens: The Music of Ella Fitzgerald, Etta James & Sarah Vaughan on Sep 06 2018

Once again, excellent vocals by Emilie Surtees. I forget the name of the piano player but he too was also excellent. Just wished she had sang Tell Mama by Etta James (my favorite).

report as inappropriate
Orlando Rodriguez
26 events
13 reviews
65 stars
attended Tribute to The Supremes & Dreamgirls on Dec 28 2015

We had a wonderful time from start to finish. Emilie never fails to please. She makes a connection with the audience that has everyone clapping, snapping their fingers and dancing in the aisles.

report as inappropriate
Dennis Black
22 events
13 reviews
8 stars
attended The First Ladies of Jazz & Blues on Aug 30 2018

Fantastic. Emily is a great singer. Can't wait to see her again.

report as inappropriate
Cortney Thomas
13 events
11 reviews
28 stars
attended The Music of Aretha Franklin, Anita Baker & Whitney Houston on May 31 2018

Was a little disappointed when we arrived at 4:30 for a 5:00 showing only to find out that seating would start at 6. The bartenders and wait staff were phenomenal. Kiro, the bartender was charming and a great mixologist! The show was...continued

report as inappropriate
geraldean sartor
19 events
7 reviews
11 stars
C Mac
22 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Whitney Tribute Greatest Love of All on Jul 25 2019

My husband and I absolutely loved the show and her contagious energy. She is a star!!!
Will be back and will circulate to all theater and music loving folks.

The venue is additionally a great find.

report as inappropriate
Gertie Kelly-Moore
36 events
6 reviews
24 stars
attended First Ladies of Jazz & Blues on Jan 15 2018

W enjoyed the 3:30 show so much that we purchased tickets for 5:30 show. We had a great time

report as inappropriate
Charlene Albarran
20 events
6 reviews
18 stars
attended Whitney Tribute Greatest Love of All on Dec 09 2018

Fabulous voice, really a talented woman. I would suggest a new hairdo though, couldn't see her face much.

report as inappropriate
previous