Keiko Matsui Tickets

Reviews of Keiko Matsui

Goldstar
Back to Keiko Matsui

24 Keiko Matsui Reviews

J A
J A
34 events
22 reviews
88 stars
attended Keiko Matsui on May 06 2018

Wonderful talented musicians! So glad I went and love the new location at Sony Hall.

report as inappropriate
Kathy Asselin Decker
32 events
22 reviews
44 stars
attended An Evening With Keiko Matsui on Feb 16 2019

A spectacular performance in one of our favorite venues! We had a fantastic night because Keiko tore the roof off Boca Black Box!

report as inappropriate
shelly
24 events
11 reviews
13 stars
attended Keiko Matsui on Jul 26 2015

The most charming person..to say nothing of her immense talent. Backed by a terrific combo. Our table mates were a great addition...friendly and fun. Best show attended at BB Kings yet.

report as inappropriate
Janice Swift Jewels
Janice Swift Jewels
22 events
7 reviews
25 stars
attended Keiko Matsui on Jul 26 2015

Wonderful. She was great and we all had a great time.

report as inappropriate
Gordon G.
11 events
6 reviews
4 stars
attended Keiko Matsui & Oleta Adams on Sep 27 2019

First time for Keiko concert. I outstanding performance. Very talented band especially on their solo s. Great range and variety of music.

report as inappropriate
Rachael Dahl- Selzer
21 events
4 reviews
26 stars
attended Keiko Matsui on Oct 17 2016

Fantastic! She was incredible, as was her band. Thank you for a wonderful musical experience. :)

report as inappropriate
Carole Peters
16 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Keiko Matsui on Aug 17 2019

First time at this venue. I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. My dinner (prime rib) was good. The artist Keiko Matsui was outstanding.

report as inappropriate
Prophet1
5 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Keiko Matsui on Oct 06 2017

Perfect seating and clear sound and very personal... Just great??

report as inappropriate
Richard Fernandez
7 events
2 reviews
18 stars
attended Keiko Matsui on Feb 22 2019

Great Concert!

report as inappropriate
Marilena Pieleanu
12 events
2 reviews
51 stars
attended Keiko Matsui on Oct 17 2016

Amazing evening with a great artist and her band. Looking forward to seeing her again in April when she comes to NYC .

report as inappropriate
Kevin
5 events
2 reviews
14 stars
attended Tidings of Jazz and Joy: Keiko Matsui, Euge Groove & More on Dec 10 2017

Overall it was good. Keiko Matsui was phenomenal as was the musicianship from everyone else. The woman vocalist was too over the top, sounding more like a two bit lounge singer or over zealous American Idol contestant.
The acoustics were great as...continued

report as inappropriate
Raymond Barbarino
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended An Evening With Keiko Matsui on Feb 16 2019

As usual, Keiko was very classy, happy and absolutely amazing. Have seen her several times and she has definitely evolved personally and her mood, joy and music has never been better..
Black Box in Boca does not have a bad seat in the house....continued

report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
8 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended An Evening With Keiko Matsui on Feb 16 2019

Great music with all the charm of a great performer!

report as inappropriate
Dee
Dee
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Earl Klugh & Keiko Matsui on Aug 12 2016

Seats weren't so great, but enjoyed the concert. Couldn't see the performers 'cause view was blocked by folks siting in seats in front of me. Usually in small venues like this, doesn't matter where you sit, you still get a good view. If you just...continued

report as inappropriate
Kristen
5 events
1 review
8 stars
attended Keiko Matsui on Feb 22 2019

Amazing Artist...Amazing Accompaniment...Amazing Venue! Best time ever to celebrate my Mom on her birthday!

report as inappropriate
Miriam Reiss
Miriam Reiss
11 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Keiko Matsui on Feb 22 2019

She's a master.

report as inappropriate
Tchin
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Keiko Matsui on Oct 17 2016

The sound system has a lot to be desired. The balance of the difference instruments was so uneven , the bass was so loud that the guitar and Keiko's piano was very hard to hear. The food. Eat somewhere else first. The famous Mac & Cheese ,just so...continued

report as inappropriate
Oleg Konovalov
11 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Keiko Matsui on Oct 17 2016

Fantastic music, great band. Very enjoyable...

report as inappropriate
Robert Lutz
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Keiko Matsui on Oct 06 2017

Amazingly talented, and seasoned musician/composer! Just wish she would have played longer, with her phenomenal band, because I didn't want it to end!!

report as inappropriate
D Engels
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Tidings of Jazz and Joy: Keiko Matsui, Euge Groove & More on Dec 10 2017

Great music and fun. Huge makes a great front man. They played just the right mix of Christmas and other music. Great Night.

report as inappropriate
previous