Little Shop of Horrors Tickets

Reviews of Little Shop of Horrors

Composer Alan Menken and writer Howard Ashman revived 1960 B-movie “Little Shop of Horrors” for the stage, inspiring a 1986 film adaptation and later an international theatrical tour. The musical follows a geeky florist shop worker who’s secretly harboring a man-eating plant. His conundrum grows out of control as the sounds of early ’60s rock, doo-wop and Motown numbers fill the air.

Goldstar
Back to Little Shop of Horrors

241 Little Shop of Horrors Reviews

Austin Nation
880 events
746 reviews
223 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Feb 04 2017

Another AMAZING show from this venue!!! I absolutely loved it. As always some really great talent. I can't wait to see their next show.

report as inappropriate
unclebyron
190 events
188 reviews
92 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Apr 04 2008

Wonderful performance and production. Very funny and the music was memorable. Don't miss this one.

report as inappropriate
Dianne Klein-Chavarria
113 events
52 reviews
110 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Mar 22 2008

the cast was wonderful and the music was great! it was a cute little improv theater so our seats were great and we were close to the stage. thanks for a great time!

report as inappropriate
David B.
David B. Red Velvet
135 events
34 reviews
175 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on May 13 2017

Lots of energy from the singers and the plant was excellent!

report as inappropriate
David B.
David B. Red Velvet
135 events
34 reviews
175 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Mar 08 2008

Excellent-I have seen the play over 8 times at indifferent venues, this was one of the best.

report as inappropriate
Patricia Johnson
46 events
24 reviews
23 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Feb 05 2017

This show was fantastic, each and every actor/actress has a great voice. The show was very well done.

report as inappropriate
Patricia Johnson
46 events
24 reviews
23 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Mar 21 2008

Pre-show there was some audience interaction with some of the players, which was fun (the "bums" were panhandling). Each and every person is so talented, my friend and I loved the play and look forward to upcoming events at the Maverick.

report as inappropriate
Ray Q.
477 events
422 reviews
199 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Mar 15 2019

I'm sad that I just could not enjoy this production of one of my favorite musicals. The cast was talented and earnest but the sound design/balance was terrible: in the opening number, the harmonies were louder than the melody, and for the rest of...continued

report as inappropriate
carmen paul
229 events
175 reviews
42 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Mar 15 2019

It was fine. Our seats were not the greatest. We were in the front on the side so it was difficult to see and hear what was being said when all we could see were their backs.

report as inappropriate
Brenda Brubaker
196 events
112 reviews
163 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Mar 29 2008

I had not seen this show done live before, but familiar with the story from the movies. This show was very entertaining with a fantastic cast! Wonderful singers and acting.

report as inappropriate
g
g
109 events
85 reviews
24 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Oct 25 2019

Good production though having the voice of Audrey II to be a recording in such a small space was not so effective in my opinion

report as inappropriate
T
T
500 events
83 reviews
184 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Feb 29 2008

For such a small venue and theater, the show was amazing! Strong singers, great sets, wonderful Audrey II....I LOVED IT!

report as inappropriate
Kim West
114 events
65 reviews
269 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Oct 17 2018

Loved it, great show!

report as inappropriate
JayG
113 events
57 reviews
53 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Apr 12 2008

Really terrific!! Lots of energy, lots of fun!

report as inappropriate
Autumn Browne
98 events
54 reviews
5 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Mar 08 2008

FANTASTIC SHOW! The blending of the voices was exquisite. Great acting, and wonderful production values. Never disapointed at the Maverick!

report as inappropriate
Laura E. Powell
184 events
52 reviews
42 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Feb 10 2017

My husband and I have seen Little Shop of Horrors at least 4 times at other theatres. By far this is the best one we have seen. everything about it was right on. The singing, the acting, the set, the PLANT, all fabulous. It is still on for 3 or...continued

report as inappropriate
Linda
101 events
44 reviews
11 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Apr 06 2019

Show was absolutely entertaining. Our seating was great, front row. All of the performers were very good, and the staging was great fun.
This was definitely worth the price, a super bargain for a very fun show

report as inappropriate
Pinky
58 events
43 reviews
13 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Mar 04 2017

Took grandkids (teens) they really enjoyed it. Only 1 problem, many times we could not hear the singer, more mics may help. All in all an nice evening

report as inappropriate
Thomas
Thomas
78 events
42 reviews
54 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Oct 26 2018

This show was fun from the beginning to the end.

report as inappropriate
Debbie R.
93 events
41 reviews
66 stars
attended Little Shop of Horrors on Mar 29 2008

This was my 2nd time see this play. I enjoyed it so much I took my son to see it and he liked it so much he is going to take his girlfriend and best friend.

report as inappropriate
This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the site, your agreement will result in cookies being set.