Reviews of Miami City Ballet

Goldstar
Back to Miami City Ballet

148 Miami City Ballet Reviews

G,H.
1110 events
489 reviews
112 stars
attended Miami City Ballet: George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker® on Nov 29 2018

Charming performance with lots of little kids, pretty costumes, great choreography, inventive staging and wonderful music.

report as inappropriate
Hilda Mukamal Dallal
229 events
77 reviews
11 stars
attended Miami City Ballet: George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker® on Nov 29 2018

What a show. The children were so talented and the dancers were superb. The best Nutcracker I have seen. Want to take my grandkids to it

report as inappropriate
Saul D. Raw
Saul D. Raw Red Velvet
31 events
27 reviews
5 stars
attended Miami City Ballet on Apr 17 2016

I had no expectations of this ballet company, but I was blown away by the program with superb dancing, music, and astonishing production and choreography. A superb even which is highly recommended. I will make sure to see them again.

report as inappropriate
Yolanda
89 events
14 reviews
7 stars
attended Miami City Ballet: George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker® on Dec 07 2017

Wonderful professionalism. Beautiful sets with a story well told through dance.

report as inappropriate
Eliana Salzhauer
42 events
10 reviews
5 stars
dianaz
61 events
5 reviews
8 stars
attended Miami City Ballet on Apr 13 2016

A WOW performance! Touché Miami City Ballet. A totally enjoyable evening. Seats were superb. Can't wait for your next NY visit.

report as inappropriate
Danielle Short
Danielle Short Red Velvet
10 events
3 reviews
42 stars
attended Miami City Ballet: George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker® on Nov 29 2018

It was exceptional! Great performances, humorous, & just a all around beautiful visual experience. Orchestra was exceptional. We really enjoyed ourselves.

report as inappropriate
Alireza Ardekani
21 events
2 reviews
13 stars
attended Miami City Ballet: George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker® on Dec 08 2017

Simply magnificent! Visually stunning, the best production of Nutcracker I have seen.

report as inappropriate
JOY BROSNAN
120 events
83 reviews
10 stars
attended Miami City Ballet on Apr 14 2016

I really enjoyed the stunning performances given by these talented dancers. I had an excellent seat in the 2nd ring which looked down upon the stage in this beautiful venue. A wonderful evening out.

report as inappropriate
Sev
Sev
173 events
73 reviews
21 stars
attended Miami City Ballet: George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker® on Nov 29 2018

It's not Christmas without The Nutcracker, and Dorothy Chandler is a great venue for it. Great view from any seat.

report as inappropriate
Norm Sloan
762 events
70 reviews
59 stars
attended Miami City Ballet on Apr 30 2016

In several decades of attending various types of performances here,I'd yet to see the genuine,extended ovations for performers,which the audience awarded to Miami City Ballet's intoxicating Saturday Program B(2 Balanchine ballets,SERENADE and...continued

report as inappropriate
Tommy
139 events
69 reviews
9 stars
JB
JB
82 events
53 reviews
137 stars
attended Miami City Ballet: George Balanchine's The Nutcracker® on Dec 09 2017

Loved the live orchestra, and the newly designed costumes! What a beautiful experience!

report as inappropriate
Sana
123 events
35 reviews
3 stars
attended Miami City Ballet on Apr 16 2016

Fabulous, electrifying dancing!

report as inappropriate
ROBERT B
ROBERT B
77 events
34 reviews
20 stars
attended Miami City Ballet: George Balanchine's The Nutcracker on Jan 03 2014

The dancers were EXCELLENT!!! Think it was my fault for not fully enjoying it because of my seat selection. I chose Lower orchestra and my seat was in the second row!!!!! I'm a short person and there is no incline in the rows down front.. Further...continued

report as inappropriate
Lillias
Lillias
61 events
31 reviews
10 stars
attended Miami City Ballet: George Balanchine's The Nutcracker on Dec 20 2013

Hadn't seen it since I was a child. Really enjoyed this production.

report as inappropriate
Susan
44 events
26 reviews
0 stars
attended Miami City Ballet on Apr 16 2016

Delightful but not great....seats were excellent; performance just okay, not outstanding.

report as inappropriate
Beth
29 events
24 reviews
27 stars
attended Miami City Ballet: George Balanchine's The Nutcracker® on Nov 29 2018

This was a wonderful production of the Nutcracker. Sets and costumes were beautiful and dancing was superb. Price was amazing and seats were great.

report as inappropriate
pat g
32 events
23 reviews
10 stars
attended Miami City Ballet Presents Company B on Oct 28 2018

beautiful talented presentation

report as inappropriate
Salstein
59 events
22 reviews
21 stars
attended Miami City Ballet: George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker on Dec 27 2013

I loved the dancing in this performance of the Nutcracker including all adult and children's roles. The Balanchine choreography was well executed here by the Miami city ballet principals and company.

report as inappropriate
previous