Reviews of New York Philharmonic

Goldstar
Back to New York Philharmonic

14 New York Philharmonic Reviews

L. Barry
13 events
6 reviews
9 stars
attended Ravel's Boléro and Debussy on Jan 19 2018

The New York Phil. is a not-to-be-missed experience. Wonderful musicians, great conducting, and a rousing Bolero to end the evening.

report as inappropriate
Inna Ath-Inna MG
32 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended There Will Be Blood: Live on Sep 12 2018

I really enjoy watching movies while live orchestra is playing. This was a fantastic thought- and feeling- provoking film with a beautiful and powerful score. Highly recommend!

report as inappropriate
Ipaley
4 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Kavakos Performs Brahms on May 20 2017

I really enjoyed Kavakos' performance. The music on the second part of the program by two modern composers I did not understand or appreciate.

report as inappropriate
apreciad2
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended New York Philharmonic: Mahler's Fourth Symphony and Kavakos on Mar 02 2017

This was my first time attending the Philharmonic and I thought the show was ok. I always wanted to attend to have the experience. I went without any expectations and i think that this is not really my type of venue.

report as inappropriate
cartanoj
cartanoj
26 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Bernstein and Don Quixote on Nov 09 2017

Rear Orchestra tickets were for the last rows in the Orch level, right underneath air conditioning. My neighbors and I were cold and didn't take off our coats.

report as inappropriate
Nancy Messenger
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended NY Phil: Mozart & Tchaikovsky on Jan 09 2018

Alisa among the other musicians was amazing!

report as inappropriate
John Golden
5 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended NY Phil: Wagner’s Die Walküre on Feb 15 2018

Pretty good seat in middle of rear orchestra, not a sell out but over 1000 audience. Saved $20 on ticket. Glorious performance by huge orchestra and dramatic singers.

report as inappropriate
Shelley Ess
13 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended The Blue Danube on Nov 15 2018

Great seats for a great price!! Very enjoyable! Beautiful music!!

report as inappropriate
Marla Pinkus
4 events
2 reviews
13 stars
attended Handel’s Water Music on Nov 21 2018

I had an AMAZING time listening to sensational music and watching an expressive conductor. There is another performance on Friday 11/23. I encourage anyone who enjoys Handel’s music to go. The best Baroque concert I have ever seen. GREAT seats....continued

report as inappropriate
Andrew Yavelow
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Van Zweden Conducts Tchaikovsky & a Premiere on Nov 18 2016

Meh. I thought the Wagner was beautifully done; and I thought the pizzicato sections of the Tchaikovsky 3rd movement were also beautiful (though intrusively loud from the basses, brasses, and woodwinds); I thought there were occasional lovely...continued

report as inappropriate
Rosalyn Avigad
4 events
1 review
13 stars
attended Bernstein and Don Quixote on Nov 14 2017

A very special and powerful evening of music.

report as inappropriate
Eric Bryant
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended New York Philharmonic: Debussy and Bartók's Concerto for Orchestra on Apr 26 2018

The orchestra was masterful, as to be expected. Loved the Sibelius and of course the Bartok. Debussy's orchestral works aren't my favorite. All in all, a magical evening.

report as inappropriate