Shear Madness Tickets

Reviews of Shear Madness

Goldstar
Back to Shear Madness

288 Shear Madness Reviews

Cathy W
51 events
43 reviews
6 stars
attended Shear Madness on Sep 23 2015

Great interaction with the audience...it was fun and clever!

report as inappropriate
Shirley
26 events
17 reviews
4 stars
attended Shear Madness on Nov 19 2017

It was really fun and lots of "from the news" jokes. Great for the whole family and reasonable prices.

report as inappropriate
Susanne & Barry
41 events
7 reviews
5 stars
attended Shear Madness on Oct 30 2016

It was terrific and made even better by the small Theater Lab where it plays. Very funny and so engrossing that even my shy wife spoke up during the audience participation part. I'm not surprised it is the longest running play production in the...continued

report as inappropriate
Luis Albisu
30 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Shear Madness on Jan 31 2017

Lots of fun! The cast was hilarious.

report as inappropriate
Andrew Conway
39 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Shear Madness on Feb 11 2017

Very entertaining show. The cast were excellent. The show drags a bit up until the cast breaks the fourth wall and engages the audience.

report as inappropriate
Marion Moritz Utain
9 events
3 reviews
104 stars
attended Shear Madness on Oct 25 2014

One of those must see shows. Took our BU son and the in-laws. All loved it!

report as inappropriate
Sandy Estrada
27 events
2 reviews
14 stars
PMV
PMV
145 events
101 reviews
44 stars
attended Shear Madness on Oct 07 2014

From the opening sequence all the way up to the end, the actors are engaging and thrilling, keeping you on your toes and making you laugh at every corner with their sharp wit and expert delivery!

report as inappropriate
music diva
music diva
258 events
100 reviews
5 stars
attended Shear Madness on Mar 26 2016

It was really Shear Madness. Lots of laughs

report as inappropriate
RStevens
RStevens
98 events
74 reviews
9 stars
attended Shear Madness on Oct 25 2014

I attended a performance many years ago. It was as good last weekend as the first time I saw it. If you don't know the ending (like my date), it is well worth the money. The only negative aspect of the experience is the $30 parking bill for a...continued

report as inappropriate
RStevens
RStevens
98 events
74 reviews
9 stars
attended Shear Madness on Nov 21 2014

This is an enjoyable show, especially for someone who is unware of its ending. The Goldstar cost of the performance is also quite reasonable.

report as inappropriate
Divo770
65 events
44 reviews
12 stars
attended Shear Madness on Jun 10 2015

very entertaining

report as inappropriate
Joyce
85 events
31 reviews
11 stars
attended Shear Madness on Oct 04 2015

The show is almost a slapstick comedy with crazy characters. Very funny, but not much meat under the antics.

report as inappropriate
Ngan N. Nguyen
40 events
29 reviews
9 stars
attended Shear Madness on Mar 31 2018

The show was fun and engaging! There were a lot of shades aimed at the Swamp in D.C. They made fun of many political figures and I wished Obama was no exception.

report as inappropriate
Thomas Cavanaugh
30 events
26 reviews
7 stars
attended Shear Madness on Jun 27 2018

This is a Boston tradition. Well worth your time if you like to laugh. How can you beat the ticket prices on Goldstar?

report as inappropriate
Yev
Yev
101 events
25 reviews
22 stars
attended Shear Madness on Sep 05 2015

Careful: the seats that gold star sells, even to premium members, are obstructed view (with columns between you and the stage) and at an odd angle, even though the theater doesn't consider them as such. If you buy them, you may get re-seated at...continued

report as inappropriate
GoldstarProfileName
26 events
19 reviews
2 stars
attended Shear Madness on Feb 12 2017

The acting was excellent. The script was quite good. The staff at Charles Playhouse were all very friendly and eager to make our experience the best possible.

report as inappropriate
Laura Brainard
Laura Brainard
70 events
17 reviews
7 stars
attended Shear Madness on Sep 16 2014

Fun, Fun, Fun! Great Girls Night out in Boston. Within Walking distance of PF Changs. Paid for Parking in advance at Click and park website for $11.50 vs. $22.

report as inappropriate
Cynthia
Cynthia
73 events
16 reviews
21 stars
attended Shear Madness on Sep 02 2014

Great actors, fun audience participation in a comfortable venue.

report as inappropriate
MoneyPenny
37 events
15 reviews
2 stars
attended Shear Madness on Oct 18 2015

I hadn't seen Shear Madness in 20 years and it was still a fun show! I took my son (14) and he really enjoyed the audience interaction. The cast did a great job and it was a really great experience.

report as inappropriate