Reviews of Something Rotten

4.8 by 80 members
Something Rotten 4.8 out of 5 80

272 Something Rotten Reviews

Cybil Solyn
273 events
184 reviews
39 stars
attended Something Rotten! on Nov 22 2017

Not liking Shakespear I was dubious about my enjoyment of this musical. I was wrong! Clever, fun, and boisterous. If I had the time I'd see it again. A mashup of Shakespear and pop rock. Go see this!

report as inappropriate
Donna Liz Stewart
Donna Liz Stewart Red Velvet
81 events
51 reviews
37 stars
attended Something Rotten! on Apr 17 2018

Incredibly funny!! I loved it!!

report as inappropriate
Bernie Konig
Bernie Konig Red Velvet
71 events
48 reviews
13 stars
attended Something Rotten! on Dec 02 2017

Fantastic production. Lots of energy, tremendously talented cast and hilarious dialogue.

report as inappropriate
Stephen DeCordova
73 events
46 reviews
8 stars
attended Something Rotten! on Dec 17 2017

What a fabulous show...just lots of fun! Two musical numbers got ovations that truly stopped the show, and the cast got an enthusiastic standing O at the end! Go see this one!

report as inappropriate
RC
66 events
46 reviews
46 stars
attended Something Rotten! on Jul 14 2017

Absolutely sensationally funny. I defy anyone to leave this show without a smile from ear to ear!

report as inappropriate
Greg Williams
133 events
39 reviews
28 stars
attended Something Rotten! on Feb 13 2018

What fun!! To fans of the Shakespeare there were plenty of fun references and jokes. For fans of Musicals they are more then enough references and jokes to keep you rolling. Great cast.

report as inappropriate
Cathy W
45 events
37 reviews
3 stars
attended Something Rotten! on Feb 17 2018

The seats were amazing.....other than the extremely tall guy sitting in front of me blocking much of my view. Goldstar cannot help it if a tall person (6'6" at least) sits in front of us, haha!!

The musical itself was outstanding, great...continued

report as inappropriate
Nancy Belling Boyarsky
Nancy Belling Boyarsky Red Velvet
70 events
23 reviews
21 stars
attended Something Rotten! on Dec 03 2017

Absolutely great show: performances, music, dancing, humor. It had everything.

report as inappropriate
Steve Sillen
156 events
23 reviews
64 stars
attended Something Rotten on Aug 17 2017

Great show. The costumes were great. Lots of outstanding tap dancing. Music was good the show was very funny. The show was stopped twice because of applause. The actors were some of the best to hit town in awhile.

report as inappropriate
Sel
51 events
21 reviews
6 stars
attended Broadway In Boston Presents Something Rotten! on Jan 22 2017

Very funny - terrific music, voices and dancing. Great evening and beautiful venue.

report as inappropriate
Ellen Gordon Klein
32 events
17 reviews
45 stars
attended Something Rotten! on Dec 01 2017

Great seats, fun show. Great, entertaining evening!

report as inappropriate
anne keenes
62 events
17 reviews
30 stars
attended Something Rotten! on Dec 03 2017

Great show and good seats!

report as inappropriate
Shirley
20 events
16 reviews
4 stars
attended Something Rotten! on Feb 18 2018

This play is hilarious. We LOVED it. Very funny and great dancing.

report as inappropriate
Stan C
23 events
12 reviews
2 stars
attended Something Rotten on Aug 22 2017

One of the most enjoyable shows I have seen in a long. Very cleaver, top tapping and constant smiles and laughter. Don't miss it!

report as inappropriate
Jasmine Yeh
31 events
11 reviews
20 stars
attended Something Rotten on Sep 13 2017

This was so much fun! Hilarious. I couldn't stop smiling. Great for those familiar with Shakespeare and musicals. Great performance. I want to see it again!

report as inappropriate
Misterm1
17 events
9 reviews
2 stars
attended Something Rotten on Aug 22 2017

I have never had a negative experience using Goldstar and at the Orpheum. What can I say more about such talented and awesome performers that give their all! Okay, I'll say a few things. Excellent sound, great seats, fantastic singing, superb...continued

report as inappropriate
Martha Torres
Martha Torres Red Velvet
53 events
8 reviews
74 stars
attended Something Rotten on Sep 16 2017

Was a great show. Definitely recommend.

report as inappropriate
Patrice Musick
Patrice Musick Red Velvet
17 events
7 reviews
10 stars
attended Something Rotten! on Dec 14 2017

“Something Rotten” has something for everyone!! Brilliant triple threat actors singing, dancing, tapping!!! Brilliant staging and physical comedy combined with top notch production values and wicked double entendre make this one not to be missed!...continued

report as inappropriate
Kay Pedersen
32 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Something Rotten on Sep 20 2017

Seats were in the upper mezzanine, hard to see actors' faces, but I had binocs. Took the light rail into town so no parking fees! Then went to Happy Hour at Palomino. A nice evening at a nice price.

report as inappropriate
bubbe
28 events
6 reviews
13 stars
attended Broadway In Boston Presents Something Rotten! on Jan 29 2017

This was a delightful fun filled show. thoroughly enjoyed it

report as inappropriate
previous