Surfin': The Beach Boys Tribute Tickets

Reviews of Surfin': The Beach Boys Tribute

Goldstar
Back to Surfin': The Beach Boys Tribute

18 Surfin': The Beach Boys Tribute Reviews

Annette Mann
291 events
261 reviews
71 stars
attended Surfin’: Beach Boys Tribute on Jan 25 2020

A fantastic band playing fantastic 60’s music. I loved every minute. The only thing missing was a dance floor.

report as inappropriate
Ken Bealo
60 events
31 reviews
6 stars
attended Surfin’ Safari: A Tribute to The Beach Boys on Aug 03 2013

Outstanding program & hope they return next summer.

report as inappropriate
draeos
45 events
27 reviews
16 stars
attended Surfin’ Safari: A Tribute to The Beach Boys on Jul 31 2015

The sound mixing for the group wasn't working, especially for the "Mike Love" singer for the 1st half. We couldn't hear him. There could have been more action - moving around the stage or even moving in place for most of the band.
Good selection...continued

report as inappropriate
Mindy Terr
29 events
13 reviews
7 stars
attended Surfin’: The Beach Boys Tribute on Jan 26 2019

What fun! They bring back all the joy of the beach boys! Great evening out

report as inappropriate
Chuck Anderson
36 events
13 reviews
5 stars
attended Surfin’: Beach Boys Tribute on Jan 24 2020

Great music, fun time. Great venue.

report as inappropriate
Darrel Dreke
20 events
12 reviews
3 stars
attended Surfin’: The Beach Boys Tribute on Jan 26 2019

great show, great music, incredible energy, amazing performers!
Good vibrations!

report as inappropriate
Helen Homaiezad
Helen Homaiezad
32 events
11 reviews
46 stars
attended Surfin’: The Beach Boys Tribute on Jul 01 2016

The adress you provide Was wrong. And we don't getting until I looking in the website. I don't attend was 9.55 p.m. already. Thank you anyway

report as inappropriate
BC Retired
22 events
11 reviews
7 stars
attended Surfin’: The Beach Boys Tribute on Jul 01 2016

The Rose is at 245 E Green St, Pasadena, CA 91101. The address on the tickets was the mall at 300 E. Colorarado. Street parking is not metered after 8 and the mall charges for parking.
The tickets claimed music starts at 7:30 but the first act...continued

report as inappropriate
Vanita Hartmann
25 events
8 reviews
16 stars
attended Surfin’ Safari: A Tribute to The Beach Boys on Aug 03 2013

We really enjoyed this group. Please bring them back again next year!

report as inappropriate
L. Worley
L. Worley
19 events
8 reviews
6 stars
attended Surfin’ Safari: A Tribute to The Beach Boys on Aug 03 2013

This band was a fun, retro night. A bit pitchy at times but we had a good time. We were young for the crowd but people got up to dance and have fun! Price for this event was well worth a night out. Enjoy!

report as inappropriate
Del F
15 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Surfin’ Safari: A Tribute to The Beach Boys on Jul 31 2015

Close harmonies at high-speed. That's what the beach boys were famous for and Surfin' Safari was able to pull that off very well. Sound was great. Plenty of "presence" without annoying volume.

2 minor suggestions: (1) These musicians are...continued

report as inappropriate
Barbara Vechinski
17 events
7 reviews
4 stars
attended Surfin’ Safari: A Tribute to The Beach Boys on Jul 31 2015

The music was wonderful. Lead man was a bit weak but the cousin was great as was Brian Wilson. The show was entertaining and only wish they would've asked the audience not to sing along. The couple next to us sang every song and they annoying.

report as inappropriate
KLA
KLA
10 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Surfin’ Safari: A Tribute to The Beach Boys on Aug 03 2013

Enjoyable show! Excellent music and vocal talent. Nice small theater venue, every seat is a good one. Easy ticket pick up and courteous staff.

report as inappropriate
Sherry DeHart
21 events
4 reviews
7 stars
attended Surfin’: Beach Boys Tribute Band’s Ultimate Christmas Show on Dec 20 2017

Bought my tickets early and the seating was terrible. The singers weren't that good. Overall it was just ok. I wouldn't pay to see them again.

report as inappropriate
anthony cipriano
29 events
4 reviews
8 stars
attended Surfin’: Beach Boys Tribute Band’s Ultimate Christmas Show on Dec 20 2017

First I called to see if we could eat dinner there during the show, but after several attempts during a time when they were supposedly open, no one answered and so I left a message with no response. So we went for dinner and the show. The girl at...continued

report as inappropriate
Virginia Hanks
0 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Surfin’: The Beach Boys Tribute on Nov 11 2017

It was one of the best show I have seen They are so good and really kept the audience singing and rocking back and forth Would go see them again for sure They are right up there with the Jersey Boys

report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Surfin’ Safari: A Tribute to The Beach Boys on Aug 03 2013

One major complaint: One of the voices ("Mike Love"), who did most of the lead work, was very mediocre and made the group sound far less impressive than the "real" Beach Boys -- even the 2010 version we had the pleasure of seeing elsewhere. One...continued

report as inappropriate
Lynda Byrd
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Surfin’: The Beach Boys Tribute on Jan 26 2019

WE all enjoyed the tribute. Well done and you could certainly envision it was the real group.
Super fun evening!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

report as inappropriate