The Bad Plus Tickets

Reviews of The Bad Plus

Goldstar
Back to The Bad Plus

15 The Bad Plus Reviews

Caren Fisher
73 events
22 reviews
6 stars
attended Bellevue Jazz & Blues Festival on Jun 04 2016

The performance was wonderful...look forward to the next one!

report as inappropriate
Mindy Terr
23 events
12 reviews
6 stars
attended Bellevue Jazz & Blues Festival on Jun 02 2018

Dr. Lonnie Smith trio was amazing!

report as inappropriate
Sunayna Thakur
54 events
10 reviews
42 stars
attended Bellevue Jazz & Blues Festival on Jun 03 2016

Great show and very entertaining.

report as inappropriate
Joyce Pugh
33 events
8 reviews
21 stars
attended The Bad Plus on Nov 07 2017

The Bad Plus is a tight combo of talented musicians with an impressive play list of original compositions. Some of the songs were a bit too improvisational for my jazz tastes, but the band knew -- and how -- when to finish. An encore of Black...continued

report as inappropriate
Hal Blumberg
13 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Bellevue Jazz & Blues Festival on Jun 02 2018

Dr. Lonnie Smith played with passion. Such a fun show! Great venue.

report as inappropriate
Ruth Bowman
10 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended The Bad Plus on Nov 07 2017

Amazing band, so talented and in a great venue with perfect accoustics

report as inappropriate
Ruth Bowman
10 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Bellevue Jazz & Blues Festival on Jun 03 2016

What a great trumpeter....absolutely amazing calypso influence to his Jazz...he was quite versatile and played percussion

report as inappropriate
Ruth Bowman
10 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Bellevue Jazz & Blues Festival on Jun 04 2016

Wow, talk about a blues singer that can belt like no one else! amazing show and she was so delightful with her stories and interaction with the crowd which made it all the more special

report as inappropriate
Steven Silverman
Steven Silverman
8 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Bellevue Jazz & Blues Festival on May 30 2014

Great show. The venue was perfect and seats had a good view. The band was terrific. People were dancing in the aisles!

report as inappropriate
Becky LaMonte
13 events
5 reviews
7 stars
attended Bellevue Jazz & Blues Festival on May 30 2014

Pancho and his band were great!

report as inappropriate
jts
jts
14 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Bellevue Jazz & Blues Festival on May 30 2014

True world-wide percussion star; brought in most of his regular players; knew where he was and acknowledged some folks in the audience that he personally knew; had one of them guest with the band on their encore number; great selection of tunes;...continued

report as inappropriate
David Pomeroy
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Bellevue Jazz & Blues Festival on May 31 2014

Event for which I had tickets was a bust. Nuff said. Found Danny Quintero at the West in, good crooner and great trio backing him up. I'd catch him again.

report as inappropriate
Josh Juul
18 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Bellevue Jazz & Blues Festival on May 30 2014

Great show for a cheap price

report as inappropriate
dany
11 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Bellevue Jazz & Blues Festival on May 31 2014

Not what we expected. Overall, we enjoyed one piece (the second). In the others, the viola and/or the electric guitar were grating. Drums were nice. We didn't stay for full show.

report as inappropriate
Tvalwes
14 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Bellevue Jazz & Blues Festival on May 30 2014

We love trying new events and Goldstar is great. We get to experience events and have had great seats. Thank you Goldstar!
Poncho and his team were a lot of fun !

report as inappropriate