Reviews of Third Coast Percussion

Goldstar
Back to Third Coast Percussion

12 Third Coast Percussion Reviews

RKSwartz
30 events
10 reviews
8 stars
attended Hubbard Street Dance Chicago & Third Coast Percussion on Jan 10 2019

Outstanding dance troupe! Their bodies were so fluid. It was just beautiful.
The theater is great too. Our seats were like 10 rows back. And it’s small enough that there really does not seem to be any bad seats.

report as inappropriate
hopieopie
hopieopie
173 events
105 reviews
13 stars
attended Hubbard Street Dance Chicago & Third Coast Percussion on Jan 11 2019

I have seen Hubbard Street many times. This is the 1st time I was disappointed.

report as inappropriate
Cassie
30 events
13 reviews
4 stars
attended Third Coast Percussion on Mar 04 2017

This was not necessarily my style of music, but overall a great event.

report as inappropriate
shelly1965
34 events
8 reviews
8 stars
attended Third Coast Percussion on Mar 04 2017

It was very different,
Not a typical percussion type of show I thought it would be, but very entertaining.
If you like loud music, this is not your thing.
I like all types of music, and found this to be very relaxing.
Beyond the music, you...continued

report as inappropriate
vphintx
11 events
7 reviews
35 stars
attended Third Coast Percussion on Mar 04 2017

Seeing that it was a percussion performance we had expected to hear some drumming.

report as inappropriate
smashdog
18 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Hubbard Street Dance Chicago & Third Coast Percussion on Jan 11 2019

I have seen Hubbard Street many many times both in LA and Chicago, EVERY show has been absolutely amazing!!! Such talent!

report as inappropriate
Rick Friesen
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Hubbard Street Dance Chicago & Third Coast Percussion on Jan 10 2019

Hubbard Street is a really interesting dance company. The choreography is so smart, integrating individuals and groups into a whole. The evening was funny, fast paced and lyric. Third Coast Percussion was wonderfully integrated into the first half...continued

report as inappropriate
Allen Floyd
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Third Coast Percussion on Mar 04 2017

very complex and layered. Presented with much life. Thoroughly enjoyed.

report as inappropriate
Bridget Flanery
3 events
1 review
16 stars
attended Hubbard Street Dance Chicago & Third Coast Percussion on Jan 10 2019

Incredible experience, virtuosic artists. I had no previous experience with Hubbard Street nor Third Street Percussion. My husband and I were aghast and moved by the caliber and artistry. It was a magical evening of eclectic music and styles.

report as inappropriate
Ahuvi Goldin
17 events
1 review
12 stars
attended Hubbard Street Dance Chicago & Third Coast Percussion on Jan 10 2019

An amaizing work of art . The dancers were magnificent .A most creative fresh modern dance performance I have seen in a long while. ??

report as inappropriate