Washington Walks Tickets

Reviews of Washington Walks

Washington Walks guides lead visitors and locals alike along the streets of America’s capital city, revealing the stories and sites that abound on the National Mall and beyond. Explore famous neighborhoods, memorials and landmarks on foot.

Goldstar
Back to Washington Walks

83 Washington Walks Reviews

Linda Hirsch
62 events
34 reviews
7 stars
attended A Tour of Logan Circle on May 21 2011

Though I have driven every inch of this tour many times, I've never known of its rich history nor paid full attention to some of the stunning architecture. The guide was enthusiastic, well informed and interesting.

report as inappropriate
Leslie Weisman
135 events
21 reviews
20 stars
attended Bus, Camera, Action! Reel Washington on May 12 2007

The guide was wonderful, and was able to unroll for us native Washingtonians, many of us film buffs, a whole reel of things we didn't know about DC shooting locations.

report as inappropriate
Terri
81 events
17 reviews
20 stars
attended Washington Walks: Columbia Heights on Jul 18 2015

Washington Walks' local neighborhood tours are fascinating. It is a great way to learn about different places. Our guide was an expert on Columbia Heights.

report as inappropriate
Mary Knox
32 events
17 reviews
3 stars
attended Petworth and Rock Creek Cemetery on Aug 06 2011

An informative and entertaining walk of almost two hours, this walking tour was an excellent introduction to the charm of the Petworth neighborhood. I especially enjoyed seeing the Adams monument in Rock Creek Cemetery.

report as inappropriate
Patricia Maclay
39 events
12 reviews
11 stars
attended Capitol Hill and Eastern Market on Jul 28 2012

Great tour of a very fun district of D.C, We were able to understand the history and development over the years of an important area in reference to the Capital. Ended in the Market area which was great.
.

report as inappropriate
Misa Sugui
361 events
256 reviews
83 stars
attended Monuments by Moonlight Walking Tour on Jun 22 2013

We got plenty of history and background of the famous DC monuments and architectures.

report as inappropriate
Amy T
Amy T
346 events
69 reviews
54 stars
attended Capitol Hill and Eastern Market on Jun 23 2012

A great way to spend a Saturday. The guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Looking forward to taking another walking tour with him!

report as inappropriate
BVF
BVF
78 events
59 reviews
7 stars
attended A Tour of Logan Circle on Oct 26 2013

The Tour of Logan Circle was excellent. The docent was very knowledgeable about Logan Circle and other points of interest that are just as important to the story about the area. We were fortunate to have a member of the Logan Circle Community...continued

report as inappropriate
Joyce
79 events
31 reviews
11 stars
attended Capitol Hill and Eastern Market on Jun 23 2018

Great tour with knowledgeable guide. Helped me understand DC and its history better.

report as inappropriate
Joyce
79 events
31 reviews
11 stars
attended Washington Walks: Columbia Heights on Jul 19 2014

Brian the guide was very knowledgeable and had lots of fascinating stories about how the Columbia Heights neighborhood evolved. Highly recommended.

report as inappropriate
Patrick M
48 events
30 reviews
0 stars
attended A Tour of Logan Circle on Apr 01 2017

I have done a lot of these tours and I always enjoy it. Great guides, lots of interesting information, and a nice way to get outside and get fresh air and exercise. The walking is never too difficult. A good time and a good value too.

report as inappropriate
Patrick M
48 events
30 reviews
0 stars
attended Walking Tour of Penn Quarter on Sep 15 2018

Another great walking tour. The tour was interesting and educational, the walk not too strenuous, and the guide was nice and well-informed. I really enjoy getting out and learning about DC. Lots of interest to residents or visitors.

report as inappropriate
Patrick M
48 events
30 reviews
0 stars
attended Capitol Hill and Eastern Market on Jun 20 2015

I really liked this tour. Interesting and educational and not too much walking. As a longtime DC resident every time I do one of these tours, I learn something about my city.

report as inappropriate
Patrick M
48 events
30 reviews
0 stars
attended Washington Walks: Columbia Heights on Sep 16 2017

Another great outing with WW. Brian was a good and knowledgeable guide and the tour was interesting and educational. It is not too strenuous and a good way to get outdoors and learn more about DC.

report as inappropriate
Patrick M
48 events
30 reviews
0 stars
attended Washington Walks: Columbia Heights on Jul 18 2015

I really enjoy these walking tours. This one was particularly good and interesting and the guide was very well informed. Of course it is hot and humid because it is DC in summer. Well worth it for locals or visitors.

report as inappropriate
mstgreen
50 events
26 reviews
5 stars
attended Walking Tour of Penn Quarter on Sep 12 2009

Caroline was a wonderful guide, so much so that she took us to a few places that were not part of the tour. I found a new place to take Italian classes because of her. Bellissimo!!

report as inappropriate
Helene Toye
47 events
20 reviews
1 stars
attended Monuments by Moonlight Walking Tour on May 30 2013

Although we had seen the monuments numerous times before, we learned a lot on this visit. The tour was brand new, which you could tell at times. All in all, I think this will be a very good tour, once the guide really gets the hang of it. I don't...continued

report as inappropriate
Julia Phillips
Julia Phillips
31 events
19 reviews
67 stars
attended Capitol Hill and Eastern Market on May 12 2018

David our guide was FANTASTIC. we live in the suburbs and THOUGHT we knew the area. Ha! We learned so much??. Highly recommend!

report as inappropriate
Julia Phillips
Julia Phillips
31 events
19 reviews
67 stars
attended Capitol Hill and Eastern Market on May 12 2018

Fabulous tour! And David was superb! I want to take any other tours he gives!

report as inappropriate
Barbara Holleb
40 events
18 reviews
33 stars
attended Dupont Circle Walking Tour on Aug 16 2009

I had a great time on this walk. Our guide, Carolyn, was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Nicely paced. Looking forward to going on another guided tour of DC's neighborhoods.

report as inappropriate
previous