Fantasticks 050313
4.1 / 5 Rated by 531 members
Review from Dan Kagan
Red Velvet 156 events 97 reviews

a great show, a tepid cast.

reviewed Mar 08 2017 report as inappropriate
Review from VeeJay
Red Velvet 110 events 97 reviews

Very enjoyable. Very funny. Very nice singing and acting. Great music accompaniment

reviewed Jan 09 2017 report as inappropriate
Review from Robin Toblin Blumberg
Red Velvet 120 events 91 reviews

This was a cute musical. It was a farcical comedy a la Monty Python. You have to go in prepared for it to be silly and more old time music and you'll enjoy it. The room was freezing so bring a sweater.

reviewed May 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from H. Gold
Red Velvet 527 events 78 reviews

What an AMAZING MUSICAL!! John O'Hurley was wonderful as El Gallo, but so was the rest of the cast!! We had a wonderful evening and can't wait to see the show again with friends and family!! HIGHEST RECOMMENDATIONS!!

reviewed Jan 02 2017 report as inappropriate
Review from Stanley Conrad
Red Velvet 62 events 40 reviews

A very old play, frayed at the edges, but shouldered here by several delightful voices.

Fans of The Amazing Race might want to get tix soon as Nick Spangler, co-winner of this year's TAR season, has the male lead at the moment, and he does a...continued

reviewed Dec 24 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Roberto Moz
Red Velvet 29 events 25 reviews

Funny. A nice fill-in for an empty afternoon.

reviewed Sep 28 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Gotoney
Red Velvet 46 events 24 reviews

Nice show cute and all. Had excellent seats. thank you Goldstar once again

reviewed May 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from LadyGrey
Red Velvet 32 events 19 reviews

The Fantasticks cheered me up and it was worth going out in the nasty weather last night (1/23). I'd seen it many years ago and it really hasn't dated and was just as enjoyable. Thank you, Red Velvet, for the comp. ticket.

reviewed Jan 23 2017 report as inappropriate
Review from Ian Lane
Red Velvet 69 events 18 reviews

A charming and enjoyable performance with a degree of enthusiasm and dedication not often seen in off-Broadway productions. This was a wonderful evening of off-Broadway entertainment that I am happy to recommend to everyone.

reviewed Feb 06 2017 report as inappropriate
Review from Rina handwerker
Red Velvet 36 events 15 reviews

Boy meets girl with a quirky sequel when reality sets in
The setting was intimate. It was like having your own troubadours perform for you.

reviewed Mar 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Roberta Mast
Red Velvet 29 events 11 reviews

Terrific actors, great venue, very enjoyable

reviewed Nov 18 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Ava Kahn
Red Velvet 17 events 6 reviews

Had a great time. Good show and cast. There were very few people there, that was too bad. How long will it survive?

reviewed Jun 20 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Kara H
Red Velvet 10 events 5 reviews

Had seen it before and brought friends to see how fantastic The Fantasticks still is!

reviewed Jan 30 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from tnt1502
Red Velvet 15 events 5 reviews

the theatre was clean and staff very nice. the show was awesome and we got to meet the actors of the show afterwards which made my daughters entire childhood a success.

reviewed Jun 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Doggy Mom
Red Velvet 11 events 5 reviews

the whole family was there as a present for my granddau. we all enjoyed this event very much.

reviewed Sep 02 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from AKip
Red Velvet 29 events 4 reviews

The theater is tiny and nothing like you expect from a Broadway theater but the performance was amazing. Especially the story catches you with surprises. We enjoyed the show more than the bigger productions on Broadway.

reviewed Jan 06 2017 report as inappropriate
Review from Stacy Vlad
Red Velvet 6 events 3 reviews

Definitely not what I was expecting. Sold out audience....NOT. I think there were maybe 20 people in attendance. Every seat is an orchestra seat. Not worth paying for "orchestra" save your money and buy the "special orchestra"

reviewed Jan 24 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Anne Ryan
Red Velvet 71 events 3 reviews

Our seats were wonderful. The production was terrific - perfectly suitable for kids and adults. The actors came out afterwards to greet the audience and pose for photos. All in all, a fantastic theater evening!

reviewed Mar 28 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from howard newman
Red Velvet 6 events 2 reviews

Couldn't be better third time seeing it..now with my granddaughter

reviewed Nov 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Melanie Keenan
Red Velvet 13 events 2 reviews

It was a fabulous production, just like I remembered it from the Sullivan Street Playhouse. Of course there's a certain something special about seeing the Fantasticks for the first time, this was probably my fifth time, but it was nostalgic...continued

reviewed Aug 20 2009 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 15 16