Fantasticks 050313
4.1 / 5 Rated by 519 members
Review from Roberto Moz

Funny. A nice fill-in for an empty afternoon.

reviewed Sep 28 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Gotoney

Nice show cute and all. Had excellent seats. thank you Goldstar once again

reviewed May 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ian Lane

A charming and enjoyable performance with a degree of enthusiasm and dedication not often seen in off-Broadway productions. This was a wonderful evening of off-Broadway entertainment that I am happy to recommend to everyone.

reviewed Feb 06 2017 report as inappropriate
Review from Rina handwerker

Boy meets girl with a quirky sequel when reality sets in
The setting was intimate. It was like having your own troubadours perform for you.

reviewed Mar 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from LadyGrey

The Fantasticks cheered me up and it was worth going out in the nasty weather last night (1/23). I'd seen it many years ago and it really hasn't dated and was just as enjoyable. Thank you, Red Velvet, for the comp. ticket.

reviewed Jan 23 2017 report as inappropriate
Review from Roberta Mast

Terrific actors, great venue, very enjoyable

reviewed Nov 18 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Ava Kahn

Had a great time. Good show and cast. There were very few people there, that was too bad. How long will it survive?

reviewed Jun 20 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Ron Capozzoli

Show was entertaining leads were not as strong as I thought they would be. Seats were not the best since I joined Red Velvet I thought I'd get better seats but these where the only bad seats we received from all my goldstar experiences.

reviewed Dec 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from AKip

The theater is tiny and nothing like you expect from a Broadway theater but the performance was amazing. Especially the story catches you with surprises. We enjoyed the show more than the bigger productions on Broadway.

reviewed Jan 06 2017 report as inappropriate
Review from Stacy Vlad

Definitely not what I was expecting. Sold out audience....NOT. I think there were maybe 20 people in attendance. Every seat is an orchestra seat. Not worth paying for "orchestra" save your money and buy the "special orchestra"

reviewed Jan 24 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Anne Ryan

Our seats were wonderful. The production was terrific - perfectly suitable for kids and adults. The actors came out afterwards to greet the audience and pose for photos. All in all, a fantastic theater evening!

reviewed Mar 28 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from howard newman

Couldn't be better third time seeing it..now with my granddaughter

reviewed Nov 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kara Huberman

Had seen it before and brought friends to see how fantastic The Fantasticks still is!

reviewed Jan 30 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Bob Jackson

Enjoyed it quite a bit. Ed Watts, the actor playing El Gallo was excellent and the cast was very strong. Nice display of Jerry Orbach memorabilia in the lobby.

reviewed Jan 18 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from mcf

Very intimate setting. Although I gave it only four stars, the two who accompanied me (18-year old daughter and mother) would probably have given it five stars. Talented singers and excellent acting. Musical itself is a bit quirky, which makes...continued

reviewed Aug 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from karen hartig

It was fun and very enjoyable. I had seen it years back, but did not remember it. I took my younger son, age 17 who also found it to be a delight.

reviewed May 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from music diva

It was awesome. That's why I've seen it 3 times.

Thank you

reviewed May 23 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from music diva

It was, as it's name - Fantastic.
Thank you, Goldstar

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from music diva

Really a beautiful performance. That's why I've seen it so many times. Thanks, Goldstar

reviewed Jan 14 2017 report as inappropriate
Review from music diva

This play is beautiful. This was my fourth time. Some of the performers were different, but I was never disappointed as usual. Thank you, Goldstar.

reviewed Jul 25 2015 report as inappropriate
1 2 4 6 7 8 9 15 16