Catalinajazz 010313
4.6 / 5 Rated by 2416 members
Review from Al Keep

Tierney Sutton is a great and very talented performer. It was a great show.

reviewed Oct 13 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Al Keep

Yet another great Catalina Jazz Club performance.

reviewed Sep 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Paula Mitchell

A very lovely evening just wish the performance went beyond an hour.
However, Rachelle did not disappoint; my date was amazing and the evening was magical, thanks Goldstar. :-)

reviewed Dec 31 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Paula Mitchell

I have never heard of Paris Escovedo and what a nice treat on a beautiful warm and Summer evening. The music was fab and so was the band and the singer Francesca was amazing !!!!

reviewed Aug 04 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Paula Mitchell

I was excited about attending this event since I have never
seen Rachelle in person and what an amazing treat. Such a great vibe and incredible evening and really wanted to give five stars but she only performed for an hour and the audience...continued

reviewed Dec 31 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Paula Mitchell

It has been years since I had a Catalina experience and the new location is amazing !!!!!!! Stanley was AWESOME as well as the band and the string quartet was the icing on the cake. Truly a great evening and can't wait to come back for more. :)

reviewed Jan 31 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Paula Mitchell

Truly a PHENOMENAL performance and Rachelle's performance was simply delicious !!!!! Her voice, range and clarity is raw perfection and sounds just as good as it did back in the 1990's !!!!!!

reviewed Apr 03 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Paula Mitchell

What a FABULOUS show and it was so nice seeing Miki Howard, her voice is a silky treat that should never be missed. !!!!!!

reviewed May 30 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Paula Mitchell

What a FABULOUS show and it was so nice seeing Miki Howard, her voice is a silky treat that should never be missed. !!!!!!

reviewed May 30 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Paula Mitchell

What a FABULOUS show and it was so nice seeing Miki Howard, her voice is a silky treat that should never be missed. !!!!!!

reviewed May 30 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Carol Edger Germain

Barbara Morrison is SO amazing. I have seen her so many times over the last two decades, and she has never failed to give 110% to each show. Even with her recent loss of her leg, she's still smiling, joking, and mesmerizing audiences with her...continued

reviewed Jan 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Hilda Dallal

HAD A GREAT TIME. LAINY WAS AT HER BEST

reviewed Nov 20 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Hilda Dallal

LOOKING FORWARD TO ANOTHER SHOW AT THE JAZZ CLUB.JOHN PIZZARELLI WAS SUPERB.

reviewed Aug 13 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Hilda Dallal

The show was very good, but the food leaves much to be desired. My husband returned his meal and the owner told us that we are not welcomed to the club any more. That is certainly not what I expected.

reviewed Apr 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathleen O'Nan

What a wonderful evening! Chick Corea and his band were terrific, the seats were great, the food was good, the club itself very nice. Secure parking is available next door for $6, well worth it.

reviewed Aug 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from APB

Excellent show with great performers. The evening was topped off when Barbara sang.

reviewed Aug 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Dan St. Ledger

This was my first visit to the Catalina Jazz Club where we had a simply wonderful time seeing Frank Sinatra Jr. in such an intimate setting. We arrived early for dinner and were seated two tables from the stage (the whole Sinatra clan was right...continued

reviewed Sep 12 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Pamela-Beth Heisler

Fabulous evening celebrating my parents 68th Wedding Anniversary. There were 13 of us. Dinner and drinks were great. Steve Tyrell sang so many memorable songs.

reviewed Feb 15 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Pamela-Beth Heisler

Great evening! Great music! Great dinner & drinks.

reviewed Feb 15 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Gemma G-E

We really enjoyed the performance. It was supposed to be a Trio, but they were joined by saxophonist, David Sills, who was wonderful! I always look forwarding to going to Catalina especially since it's such an intimate venue.

reviewed Sep 14 2012 report as inappropriate
1 2 3 4 6 8 9 10 75 76