Harlem gospel choir 110613
4.3 / 5 Rated by 36 members
Review from Goldstar Member
19 events 7 reviews

What a disappointment. Too much talking and very little singing.

reviewed Apr 22 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

They were awesome, so spiritually fulfilling!!!

reviewed Nov 02 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Patricia Sumner
Red Velvet 18 events 8 reviews

The show was as rich and powerful as I expected. Each and every performer was truly exceptional. Although I knew the songs they gave them all exceptional flare. What magnificent vocals. The rendition of Richard Smallwoods gospel was truly great....continued

reviewed Aug 28 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from music diva
113 events 55 reviews

What a beautiful evening. I enjoyed it, and had no problems at the door. Thank you very much.

reviewed Feb 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from iabalki
47 events 21 reviews

the band and the singing was great but I wished that they shut off all of the amplifiers / mikes... The drums were overwriting the beautiful voices :)
Be ready to sing and dance with the band...

reviewed Feb 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from mcke71
7 events 7 reviews

I purchased tickets for my sisters as birthday presents, they were thoroughly over joyed with the show. The singers were very entertaining & they all sounded great individually and as a group!! They encouraged audience participation which was very...continued

reviewed Dec 23 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from MIKE B
13 events 7 reviews

IT WAS A NICE SHOW. NICE MIXTURE OF GOSPEL AND POP HITS WITH AUDIENCE PARTICIPATION. DID THINK IT COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE LONGER BUT IT WAS A AFTERNOON SHOW!

reviewed Apr 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from mcke71
7 events 7 reviews

This was a pretty good musical show. The only aspect I didn't appreciate was the church like atmosphere that was generated by the singers. I didn't come to this show for a church experience, I came for the singing.

reviewed Dec 23 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from meilingf
6 events 4 reviews

An uplifting and fun show! Beautiful! Everyone was up clapping and dancing. They are truly a joy to hear

reviewed Feb 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from soul singer
7 events 4 reviews

Harlem Gospel choir was wonderful and very professional. Audience participation was encouraged which was a lot of fun. Our seating was
very good but you have to get there early for the better seats.Sound was somewhat loud at times but
one gets...continued

reviewed Apr 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from The Purple Hat
10 events 4 reviews

The performance by the Harlem Gospel Choir was awesome. They really worked to get the crowd roused and spiritually moved. The four people at my table loved everything.

reviewed Sep 05 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from prichardnyc
23 events 3 reviews

Far from being amazing but it was indeed OK. I would avoid the food or at least the cheese platter (cheddar cheese, really?) and the nachos. The nachos were so disgusting that we had to send them back to the kitchen.

reviewed Aug 28 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 3 reviews

I think we were expecting a bigger group of singers, but the seven onstage were very passionate. We enjoyed the group participation especially!

reviewed Sep 05 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 3 reviews

This event was well worth a late night out during a work week. I was at first disappointed when I saw the setup because I expected a larger stage, and it seemed to be setup for about 10 -15 individuals. It was indeed a small group that performed...continued

reviewed Feb 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from db
4 events 2 reviews

Crowd wasn't particularly responsive & Choir said this had been their 3rd performance that day so perhaps they were tired, but this was considerably more lackluster than I expected. Disappointing.

reviewed May 08 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Fabulous!!! Everyone was on their feet by the end of the night having a GREAT time!!!!

reviewed Jan 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 2 reviews

I loved this gospel choir, I had such a good time that I thought I was in church.

reviewed Jan 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jo-Anne
7 events 2 reviews

They were fabulous! Everyone loved the show and had a wonderful time. Since I am a local, I will go back again - whether or not I have out of town guests!

reviewed Feb 19 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Fun from start to finish - they only play an hour and I wish it was longer.

reviewed Jan 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from deedee
4 events 1 review

Good spritual experience; Performers were professional and accessible

reviewed May 12 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1