Tonyrock 102212
4.8 / 5 Rated by 80 members
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 1 review

I've attended comedy clubs before, but this was my first time @ the Improv. I truly loved the venue and the performances. I had a GREAT time. I also like the fact you can dine right there @ the Improv. The staff was friendly and...continued

reviewed Feb 21 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from raqsalt
1 event 1 review

I had to rate his " I didn't like it ". Now let me elaborate. His material was adequate, but I am a firm believer that you need to alter your material to fit your audience. I you are a "true" comedian that should not be a problem. The ratio of...continued

reviewed Feb 23 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Noredia Alile
Red Velvet 101 events 61 reviews

Delicious! Best time I have had in years!

reviewed Feb 23 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Noredia Alile
Red Velvet 101 events 61 reviews

Way too funny! Opening acts were pretty good too.

reviewed Jul 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from magee_1982
Red Velvet 25 events 8 reviews

Tony Rock and the two opening acts were all hilarious. Perfect night of comedy!!

reviewed Oct 03 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldie
Red Velvet 6 events 1 review

Had a fabulous time!

reviewed Oct 04 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Michelle
62 events 48 reviews

Funny stuff. Improv is a great venue.

reviewed Jul 24 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Don
51 events 25 reviews

Excellent event! extremely glad we went. Would recommend it to anyone except the squimish.

reviewed Jul 26 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Trav
22 events 18 reviews

Great

reviewed Jul 17 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Donna S.
14 events 10 reviews

The venue was great--a true comedy club--with a local comedian, and then the headliner travels with his own opening act--so 3 comedians for the price of one! Great, and well worth the money!

reviewed Feb 23 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Felicia Brandon
14 events 9 reviews

My first time at the Chicago Improv was a blast. Majority of the seats have great views to the stage. The food and drinks were decent. Chris Rock was HILARIOUS!

reviewed Oct 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Marianne
19 events 8 reviews

really enjoyed the show . . . laughed alot

reviewed Feb 24 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Stef
17 events 8 reviews

Very funny. I would go see again when he returns

reviewed Apr 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Shonta
38 events 7 reviews

I liked it and I had a good time. However, I did expect Tony Rock to be funnier and not for most of his jokes to come from picking on people in the audience.

reviewed Jul 26 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Prius2016
29 events 7 reviews

I loved the show. Tony Rock is very funny. I would see the show again if he comes to town. Come prepared to laugh.

reviewed Feb 22 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from RaMeka Johnson
10 events 7 reviews

Tony kept my hubbie and I laughing from the time he got on the stage until the very end, he was absolutely hilarious and when he comes back to town, I'll be there!

reviewed Feb 23 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Ms. Ruff
15 events 6 reviews

The show started on time. Tony Rock really Rocked the house. He was funny from the beginning to the end.

reviewed Apr 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from MrVegasBlack
32 events 6 reviews

The show was good. Tony was better this time. Had a couple of mixed drinks. Was disappointed with them. It was either house brand liquor or just plain watered down! I hardly ever buy drinks here for that reason, otherwise the food is good!

reviewed Oct 03 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from thomas mc clinton
15 events 4 reviews

Great show, also love the place

reviewed Feb 23 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from mine
18 events 4 reviews

I thought he was very funny, always have a good time going to the improve.

reviewed Apr 26 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3