Darren carter
4.0 / 5 Rated by 22 members
Review from Lois Brown

It was ok--he wasn't as funny as I had expected. The warm-up comedian was much funnier. Venue is great--service was good and food was good.

reviewed May 24 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen B.

Had some good laughs. Carter has been funnier. I didn't like his making fun of deaf or palsied people.

Female comic was funny but I didn't like the Native American jokes.

reviewed May 24 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Robert A.

I really liked Darren's show and in fact it was a full house that night. He heightened the energy level that night and sent everyone home exhausted from laughing so much. He has a great knack to add new material in his act each performance as...continued

reviewed Jul 11 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Robert A.

When you see Darren Carter, it is impossible not to laugh and wet your pants and fall on the floor. Your facial muscles are guaranteed to ache during and after the show due to the great work out they get while laughing. Hey, you can lose...continued

reviewed May 04 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Catherine

What a fun evening! All three comics were laugh out loud funny..Definitely will return!

reviewed Mar 21 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Stephen Lassman

Extremely clever and quick, amazing improv skills, handled a couple of obnoxious people by making it seem they were part of the act! Just plain funny!

reviewed Jan 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Rayrosel

Dareen Carter is always funny. Glad he had new material. I had a chance to see him before. If you havent seen him go. If you have seen him, check him again. New stuff. I dont know where he gets the energy but he has a lot to spare.

reviewed Jan 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from shereen333

I love Rooster T Feathers, but this was the BEST show I've been to there!!! Darren Carter rocked the house. His improvisation abilities are unmatched and he really showed his talents at this show.

It may have helped that my parents made a...continued

reviewed Jan 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from mimi99

these comedians were NOT funny. too much singing of songs they made up & too much playing w/the audience & yelling into the microphone & not enough actual comedy!

reviewed Jan 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ginoharmonica

This guy was as funny an act as I've seen in a long time. Excellent improv and quick whit. I like the fact that he's a happy comic. I get tired of the angry ones.

reviewed Jan 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Natalya

We had a great evening at Rooster's Feathers and found all the comedians funny, including Darren Carter. He is a good comedian and has his own style.

reviewed Jan 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from kimmerz00

Darren Carter is very funny. We enjoyed his show and his openers. They were all great. The venue is also great. No hassle, good drinks and small bite options. We'll be back!

reviewed Mar 19 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from AnnaClarissa Rasmussen

This was my first experience at a comedy club and I had a GREAT time. Darren Carter and the opening acts were hilarious! I would definitely go again!

reviewed May 04 2008 report as inappropriate