1504622chicago
4.5 / 5 Rated by 112 members
Review from Chris C.
10 events 10 reviews

Seeing "Chicago" on stage after seeing the movie makes for a slightly different experience. It's still a wonderful play and the music and dancing make it worthwhile. It's hard, however, to keep oneself from comparing the two. The play has a few...continued

reviewed Jun 28 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Rachel G.
31 events 10 reviews

I hated this performance and couldn't sit through the whole thing. I left after half an hour of it. The actors were not convincing and hard to listen to.

reviewed Jun 28 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Curt
13 events 7 reviews

I have seen Chicago several times. Love the choreography; of course i am a Fosse Fan! Didn't care for the "minimilist" staging however. The story demands s-o-m-e set pieces .

reviewed Jun 27 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Leslie F.
31 events 7 reviews

I've seen this show at least 4 times and was so noticed that this production's cast did not represent the typical body type of a dancer. It was refreshing.

reviewed Jun 27 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Lea
12 events 5 reviews

the woman who played Roxy was consistently a half step behind her backup dancers through the whole show, but Velma was wonderful and overall the spectacle was great.

reviewed Jun 28 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Edna L.
8 events 4 reviews

This musical was incredible. The performers were amazing and talented beyond expectations.

reviewed Jun 28 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from James Gomez
Red Velvet 123 events 38 reviews

It was okay.

reviewed Jun 27 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Judith Schneyer
Red Velvet 53 events 35 reviews

Fantastic show. The actress playing Roxy was outstanding. We loved this show and would advise anyone who enjoys musicals to see it.

reviewed Jun 26 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Amy Crow-Gardea
Red Velvet 119 events 27 reviews

This was fantastic! The singing and dancing was excellent. The entire production was energetic and fun to watch. Thoroughly enjoyable.

reviewed Jul 01 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Roger Terrenoire
160 events 46 reviews

Excellent theatrical experience!!!!!!!1

reviewed Jun 28 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Millard MacAdam
44 events 34 reviews

A great show done by very talented singers and dancers.

reviewed Jun 26 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeannette A.
37 events 22 reviews

I found this show to be boring right from the beginning. The choreography to the show was amazing though. I didn't stay for the second act as I didn't like it enough for the second act. I rarely leave a show at intermission

reviewed Jun 28 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from debbie cooper
34 events 19 reviews

The seats were fine, but the words were hard to understand. The stage seemed a little small for the production. But it was still an enjoyable evening.

reviewed Jun 26 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Cecilia S.
30 events 15 reviews

The singing and dancing were amazing! It made you want to get up and dance. I wasn't expecting to laugh so much...the dialogue was hilarious!

reviewed Jun 26 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Net
41 events 12 reviews

This show surpassed my every expectation! The cast was excellent and we really had a great time! The location of the seats was great and everything was excellent!

reviewed Jun 27 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Katherine Romero
32 events 10 reviews

My sister and I had a great time. Thanks for allowing me to fit this event in my budget. This made her birthday.

reviewed Jun 28 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
15 events 9 reviews

The show was excellent. We walked right up to the box office and they had the tickets ready to go. The performing arts center is really beautiful. Thanks!

reviewed Jul 01 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Gene S.
17 events 8 reviews

Excellent performance! Seats were too far away from the stage but you get what you pay for.

reviewed Jun 26 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Eulis K.
19 events 7 reviews

I thought it was a good show. Some places lacked a bit of energy but never for more than a minute or two and I was never bored at all. I would definitely go see more shows with the same cast because they worked very well together and really took...continued

reviewed Jun 28 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynne Brand Brem
14 events 7 reviews

The only drawback was that Tom Wopat did not perform. Everything else was great. Roxie was the star!

reviewed Jul 01 2007 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3