Nutcracker art
4.3 / 5 Rated by 93 members
Review from Lise
86 events 4 reviews

It's definitely different, but I enjoyed it anyway. And the actors and musicians did an excellent job!

reviewed Dec 05 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Sun
6 events 3 reviews

i loved the GOT (giant old teddy)
i laughed so hard at that part.
it was a fun take on an old classic!

reviewed Nov 15 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 3 reviews

the theatre was great as was the acting.

reviewed Dec 15 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 3 reviews

Very interesting take. The actors were great!

reviewed Nov 23 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from velevele
3 events 2 reviews

After seeing The House's "Sparrow" (my first experience with House), I was expecting something equally innovative and exciting, but this wasn't it. I did enjoy the choreography (wished there had been more scenes that made use of it), but the...continued

reviewed Dec 22 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary
3 events 2 reviews

Everyone did a great job, the show was very entertaining.

reviewed Nov 24 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Sangini Brahmbhatt
2 events 2 reviews

I loved House Theatre's re-imagined take on The Nutcracker. I have seen a few plays put on by The House and I love their style...clever, witty and funny. I recommend this play to both young and old. Dancey dancey!

reviewed Dec 08 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from maria
15 events 2 reviews

i took my ten year old daughter and we both enjoyed it. She was really happy to see it.

reviewed Nov 15 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Lauren
11 events 2 reviews

I was not sure what to expect as the description said they put their own twist on it.... and it was wonderful! Very funny and exciting - I'm an adult and was very interested and children were on the edge of their seats. Pleasantly surprised.

reviewed Nov 24 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Danielle
5 events 2 reviews

Not what I was expecting but enjoyed it.

reviewed Dec 01 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Alisa
15 events 2 reviews

The production was surprisingly funny. Great performances from the cast and enjoyed the music of the orchestra.

reviewed Dec 12 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Kristin
2 events 2 reviews

This is a great play that is definitely not the Nutcracker of my youth. I would not recommend taking children under the age of 10 because there is some dark material.

reviewed Dec 14 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Steven Yoggerst
7 events 2 reviews

Tremendously unique and entertaining show. A great time for the whole family. Teenagers really enjoyed it. Heartwarming, funny and well acted. Highly recommend this show...

reviewed Dec 15 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Yi
9 events 2 reviews

very imaginary and touching as well.

reviewed Nov 24 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Vootie
3 events 2 reviews

Wonderful performance. Very entertaining and highly recommended.

reviewed Dec 14 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Sravan P.
2 events 1 review

Absolute wonderful show. Clever script, lively cast. Recommend it to anyone.

reviewed Nov 24 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Elena Maliavina
7 events 1 review

Great performance, it will be great to have more like that

reviewed Nov 25 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Joshua
1 event 1 review

Great show, excellent acting!

reviewed Dec 22 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 1 review

I loved it! Although the singing was bad, the acting was excellent.

reviewed Nov 25 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from M
2 events 1 review

My family loved it, all of them 12-67!

reviewed Dec 22 2007 report as inappropriate