Nutcracker art
4.3 / 5 Rated by 93 members
Review from Violet Orellana
3 events 1 review

Really enjoyed it ! The acting & music were terrific ! The scary Mouse King was quite a surprise . It really was scarey!! Loved the wisdom of the
G.O.T.

reviewed Nov 23 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

the best theater company in chicago. so imaginative and entertaining.

reviewed Dec 07 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Pikachu
3 events 1 review

This play far exceeded my expectations. The story was enjoyable, actors were awesome, costumes, scenary - I can't say enough. Would highly recommend it

reviewed Nov 24 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Ben DeBruin
1 event 1 review

This show is a great adaptation from the original. The characters are funny, the story keeps you intrigued, and it even has a little singing. The live mini pit orchestra is a nice touch as well. Do yourself a favor and go see this show.

reviewed Dec 20 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Jill
2 events 1 review

This was a very fun and creative adaptation of the Nutcracker. I thoroughly enjoyed it as did my guests. I would think twice about bringing children however under the age of 12 however. It can be a bit scary for younger children.

reviewed Nov 23 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Very clever take on the original Nutcracker - so entertaining!

reviewed Dec 08 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Michele
2 events 1 review

Very creative with an entertaining and talented cast. Recommended.

reviewed Dec 20 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Kristin Zaslavsky
2 events 1 review

Very funny, but darker than the original. I would not recommend for small children, but for adults it's great!

reviewed Nov 23 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen
19 events 1 review

Very well done, but some parts may be too dark for small children. This is the 3rd House production I've seen and I've never been disappointed. This adaptation was funny, clever, thought-provoking, and a little scary.

reviewed Nov 25 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

What a suprise delight! Three of my friends joined me and we all loved it!! We had no idea what to expect and were blown away! This is a must see for adults or a family night out! Also, thank you to Goldstar, our seats were great!!!

reviewed Dec 13 2007 report as inappropriate
1 3 next