Photo anita diamant portrait
3.5 / 5 Rated by 13 members
Review from Annette Mann

Anita Diamante is really a gem of an author and speaker, and this play does not disappoint. It's a shame it's only a one time performance. I would like to recommend it to friends. Hopefully it will return. I loved the stories of the mikveh...continued

reviewed Dec 17 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Sharon Lippman Kwechansky

Fabulous; bring it back for another showing

reviewed Dec 17 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Ellen Fleischmann

It was okay.

Script was interesting. Opening remarks by not one but 4 different people were too long. Actors were good.

Music was problematic. Julie Silver and Josh Nelson were okay. Bass player was too loud, and Cindy Paley is WAY past...continued

reviewed Dec 17 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Nadene Alexander

this was to preachy to be called entertainment. The experiences were so personal I don't think they should have been shared in this form. I left before the end.

reviewed Dec 17 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Shari

I found the true stories very interesting, portrayed well by the cast. The music was great and very fitting. I hope it returns to LA for more than one night so my friends and family can get a chance to see it.
Shari

reviewed Dec 17 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Anat

It was wonderful and thank you for the opportunity to see it at such an affordable price.

reviewed Dec 17 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Joan Smith

This was a very unusual performance. I loved the music and the stories but was not prepared for this type of event. The sales pitch made me a little uncomfortable.

JS

reviewed Dec 17 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Bental

We do not recommend the event to other members.

reviewed Dec 17 2007 report as inappropriate